We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay at.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Dover, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good hotel to stay at.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay, if you have an early flight and will be away for a few days. The shuttle service was great. The service was very good. Nice clean rooms that were spacious. Would highly recommend this hotel for future travels

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for the TripAdvisor review about our hotel! We really appreciate you for taking the time out of your day to give us valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service, and that your stay with us was great! We would love to have you back, so if you are ever flying out of BWI, you are welcome at the Hampton Inn BWI!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    155
    48
    27
    18
See reviews for
120
91
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found hotel on website and called directly to front desk. The ladies there were extremely helpful in getting a room and getting the shuttle. The shuttle even returned us to the airport later to get our luggage. Since we were not sure if we were going to get our luggage from the cancelled flight they gave us toothbrushes and toohpaste which was great. Very helpful very clean hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel, the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate it. I'm so glad to hear that our staff was able to help you during a time that you were probably very stressed. Our staff always tries to make our guests feel comfortable during major events, whether it's a huge blizzard or (in your case) a crazy thunderstorm that cancelled many flights. Thank you again for the review, and if you are ever in Linthicum, you are more than welcome to stay with us our hotel! Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this Hampton a couple weeks ago prior to a flight. Shuttle was prompt picking up at Rental Car facility since I didn't want to deal with the dropping the car in the morning before my flight. Airport shuttle as very fast in the morning. They also have an evening reception with beer and wine.

Forgot my iPad charger/cable plugged to the wall when I checked out (totally my fault, first time I've done that. I'm Hhonors Diamond 5 years straight, so I stay alot). Realized it when I got off my flight and called the hotel. The front desk told me they would forward to housekeeping manager. I didn't hear back for a couple days so I emailed hotel manager who got me in contact with the housekeeping manager. So a week later, the managers and floor house keeper couldn't find it.

The managers apologized for the housekeeping staff not immediately turning it into lost and found. They ended up taking care of me and replacing with new Apple OEM charger and Lightning cable. Great gesture for a loyal Hhonors member.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Binh,

I am so happy to hear that you were able to receive your phone charger! Our management staff is great, and the fact that they helped to rectify the situation instead of letting it go speaks volumes. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, and hope that you return to our property the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

OK ... Hampton Inns are designed as "budget level" hotel within the Hilton chain, but every now and then you enter one that is at the top of their game. Such is the case at the Hampton Inn at BWI airport. Juust moments away from the rent-a-car return center, its convenient location, incredibly friendly and knowledgable staff, and comfortable surroundings make this Hampton shine. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I always find that a higher flor convenient to the elevator is best for the overnight traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We truly appreciate your feedback, and am honored to have provided you with such a lovely stay. Our staff is full of people who genuinely care about our guests, so it is no surprise that you considered our Hampton Inn a gem! Thank you again, and please come visit us the next time you are in the BWI region.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Business trip from NYC - excellent hotel - great convenient location - extremely clean room - close to BWI airport - Fantastic breakfast - very well stocked with all the favorites - microwave and refrigerator in room - convenient to rental car pickup and return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Good Evening Mr. Fields,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour on demand shuttle service. We thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I chose to use the Park and Fly option of Hampton BWI. The room was o.k. and we were excited to sleep in a little and have a safe place to park our car. Unfortunately, on the return trip, we had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle and then had to wait for additional passengers (at 1:00 am in the morning). Our shuttle driver spent the 15 minute drive to the hotel talking on her personal cell phone (illegal in Maryland) not to mention unsafe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with our shuttle did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. A member of our management team will be calling you shortly.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel fit our needs very well. We needed just one night stay before moving on in our trip. The hotel was easy to reach by their free airport shuttle. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the standard fair but good nonetheless. Then back to the airport in the shuttle. All in all a good choice and a reasonable price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service as well as our complimentary breakfast. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the BWI region.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.