We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get out of the storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great place to get out of the storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Pulled in randomly to get out of a winter storm and was very impressed and looked after quickly . Clean room ample of hot coffee and chicken Noodle soup waiting for us , Nice touch ! Check out was simple and we we back on the hwy in mins on our way , walk too the restaurant from the hotel i mins .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Don,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad that our staff provided you with a wonderful experience here at our property. You are welcome here any time! Have a happy holiday, and we will see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    162
    51
    29
    18
See reviews for
128
97
59
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here on my last night of a convention when I needed to be by the airport for the flight the next day. Having done a little research on the hundreds of hotels in the airport, I chose this one and I am glad I did. Everything is set up for ease and convenience. The staff are very friendly. For the price of the room you get free: internet, coffee station, a really big breakfast with a waffle station (!) and rides not just to the airport but also to local restaurants and back. There is an Indian restaurant a short walk or car ride away (and it is next to Starbucks). Choose this place, it was clean and I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your feedback with the entire staff.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to BWI this is a good one. Free shuttle service from BWI, free witless and continental breakfast at the hotel. Checkin was quick and efficient, room was clean. Hotel was updated in early 2013 and it made a difference. If you are looking for a very nice, convenient hotel this is a great place to stop.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We truly value your feedback, and we appreciate your time in the completion of a review. Thank you so much for the fantastic comments, and we definitely are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day and happy holidays!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before leaving on a cruise and the hotel was sufficient but seemed very run down. I believe it was converted from a different hotel so they probably only had so much to work with. Nothing horrible but it was just not up to the standards we usually find at Hampton Inn. The room ( we had a "business suite" ) was much smaller than it usually is, though did have everything promised just smooshed into a smaller area. Everything seemed dark and the bathroom had a few cracks in the caulking as well as a bad patch job on the shower surround. I did not feel it was dirty, but it looked like it was old and not in good repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both the front desk and the shuttle drivers were excellent. The great service we received made our stay more enjoyable even though the actual hotel was less than our expectations. All in all it was an o.k. room for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, and most importantly, for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I do apologize about the condition of your room; however, we have an awesome maintenance staff who works very hard to repair anything that is wrong with our property so they will be notified about your room. I'm happy to hear that you loved our service! Our goal is to make each experience fantastic for each guest, so I'm proud that my staff succeeded. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I hope you have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here from 7 at night to 4 a.m. The room was a bit small for Hampton, but clean and comfortable. My TV had some issues and in about 30 seconds, Damian, who does maintenance arrived with a brand new one. He proceeded to tell me how much he loved his job and how good Hampton was to him. Just a pleasure to meet such a nice young man. In fact the one thing I noticed was how happy and friendly all the workers I saw seemed. Even if it was only three.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello!

I am so happy to hear such a great review about Damien! He is definitely one of our best workers, and we are proud to have him on our staff. Our hotel is full of happy individuals who strive to make each guest experience memorable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A wakeup call makes/breaks a flight. Missing this obvious part of customer service is an obvious flaw. It is not a mistake it is a catastrophic oversight. My hope is that this review educates another customer, as well as the management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Elliott,

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We will be implementing a different method of doing wake-up calls, so that way, guests in the future will not experience a missed wake-up call. We apologize for any inconveniences that the missed call may have caused you, and we hope that you will give our property a second chance to prove to you that we have a great service culture here and truly care about our guests!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

3 rooms in one night...

First room (533)... there were remains from someone's bowel movement in the toilet...

Second room (535).. a lot of the channels did not come in on the tv...

Third room (520).. huge gorgeous suite with a jacuzzi tub and tv in the bathroom to boot!.... However, toe nail clippings left behind by a previous guest on the rug near the computer table area!!! The sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and luckily I plugged the coffee maker in prior to adding the water, for it wouldn't turn off.

Maintenance was great... however should not have been needed as much as it was. He even noted that a wedding party had just had the suite (room 520), so it had been recently occupied.. so why wasn't the room vacuumed properly?!?!?

Hampton Inn has a 100% love it guarantee... and after all of the items above, and having maintenance in my room until after 10PM.... I was greeted the next morning with a bill. However, the bill was taken care of by the person at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with the rooms us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have addressed the issues with our Housekeeping department. Please feel free to call me should you have plans to come back to the area.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.