We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, Go!
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Service was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night before leaving on a cruise and the hotel was sufficient but seemed very run down. I believe it was converted from a different hotel so they probably only had so much to work with. Nothing horrible but it was just not up to the standards we usually find at Hampton Inn. The room ( we had a "business suite" ) was much smaller than it usually is, though did have everything promised just smooshed into a smaller area. Everything seemed dark and the bathroom had a few cracks in the caulking as well as a bad patch job on the shower surround. I did not feel it was dirty, but it looked like it was old and not in good repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Both the front desk and the shuttle drivers were excellent. The great service we received made our stay more enjoyable even though the actual hotel was less than our expectations. All in all it was an o.k. room for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, and most importantly, for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I do apologize about the condition of your room; however, we have an awesome maintenance staff who works very hard to repair anything that is wrong with our property so they will be notified about your room. I'm happy to hear that you loved our service! Our goal is to make each experience fantastic for each guest, so I'm proud that my staff succeeded. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I hope you have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
york pa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here from 7 at night to 4 a.m. The room was a bit small for Hampton, but clean and comfortable. My TV had some issues and in about 30 seconds, Damian, who does maintenance arrived with a brand new one. He proceeded to tell me how much he loved his job and how good Hampton was to him. Just a pleasure to meet such a nice young man. In fact the one thing I noticed was how happy and friendly all the workers I saw seemed. Even if it was only three.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello!

I am so happy to hear such a great review about Damien! He is definitely one of our best workers, and we are proud to have him on our staff. Our hotel is full of happy individuals who strive to make each guest experience memorable. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A wakeup call makes/breaks a flight. Missing this obvious part of customer service is an obvious flaw. It is not a mistake it is a catastrophic oversight. My hope is that this review educates another customer, as well as the management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elliott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Elliott,

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We will be implementing a different method of doing wake-up calls, so that way, guests in the future will not experience a missed wake-up call. We apologize for any inconveniences that the missed call may have caused you, and we hope that you will give our property a second chance to prove to you that we have a great service culture here and truly care about our guests!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

3 rooms in one night...

First room (533)... there were remains from someone's bowel movement in the toilet...

Second room (535).. a lot of the channels did not come in on the tv...

Third room (520).. huge gorgeous suite with a jacuzzi tub and tv in the bathroom to boot!.... However, toe nail clippings left behind by a previous guest on the rug near the computer table area!!! The sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and luckily I plugged the coffee maker in prior to adding the water, for it wouldn't turn off.

Maintenance was great... however should not have been needed as much as it was. He even noted that a wedding party had just had the suite (room 520), so it had been recently occupied.. so why wasn't the room vacuumed properly?!?!?

Hampton Inn has a 100% love it guarantee... and after all of the items above, and having maintenance in my room until after 10PM.... I was greeted the next morning with a bill. However, the bill was taken care of by the person at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank drp20657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with the rooms us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have addressed the issues with our Housekeeping department. Please feel free to call me should you have plans to come back to the area.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I found this hotel to be very convenient to the BWI airport and a great value. The entire staff was friendly & helpful and the room very clean &comfortable. An added bonus was the manager's reception in which some appetizers, beer, and wine were provided for a short while one evening when I was staying there. Being close to the BWI airport made this a perfect hotel to stay at both while working the Baltimore market and for getting to the airport on the morning of my departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding the hotel and the customer service. We are pleased to read your feedback

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future
Best regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I do not remember the girl's name that checked us in but she was absolutely wonderful, friendly and went way above and beyond to get us the room we wanted and to help us with directions. She was always smiling and just seemed very happy with her job. Also, the hotel shuttle drivers were great. Don't remember both names but did find my paper that I wrote down one of them on, Patrick. Instead of having to go and leave our rental car off, and then shuttle to the airport and then get picked up there, late at night too, he offered to advise the people to pick us up directly at the car rental place. Very much appreciated! We had an early flight in the morning so getting to bed that much earlier was a blessing. Our son has moved to that area and we will always stay at this hotel when it's easier than driving to his house in PA. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is old and in bad shape. The lobby has been renovated. The best experience at this hotel was the customer service. The employees are very nice and welcoming and go out of their ways to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Evenel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#