We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel but very convenient to the airport.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Older Hotel but very convenient to the airport.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the end of our vacation so we would be close to the airport. Very convenient for airport and rental car drop off. We like Hampton Inn, but this one is pretty old. The lobby, halls and elevators did not smell very good. The room was clean. Good price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the feedback. It is very valuable for the constant improvements we make every day here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Have a great evening.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    155
    47
    26
    18
See reviews for
120
90
59
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Easy access to Baltimore Washington International Airport and Washington, DC. Quick ride to MARTA and Amtrak. Great value in the Baltimore/Washington metro area. Staff extremely pleasant and accomadating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and bright. Mattresses were comfortable and bedding very clean and in good condition.
The staff was most professional, courteous and friendly. The front desk, housekeeping, food service (breakfast buffet), and shuttle bus drivers were top notch.
Kudos to Mr. Agourram also!

Room Tip: Light rail is 5 minutes away by Hotel shuttle. 15 minute ride to Camden Yards.. 20 minutes to Inner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Ted,

Thank you so much for staying at our property and for taking the time to give us a great review! Our team prides itself on making each and every guest experience memorable, so I am happy to hear that you had a good time here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I will pass the compliments on to Mr. Agourram!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I should have known that there was going to be a problem. I've never stayed at a hotel that had queen beds. Also it must be really dated, as the room we were in initially didn't even have a closet. We were on a floor with a bunch of students running up and down the hall. I was really angry, as all I wanted was a good night's sleep. Maybe this location needs a renovation?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Cruised out of the Port of Baltimore and decided to try the stay and cruise package. From check in to check out the staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was hot and even in a desperate room. The van drivers to and from the port were on time, kind and courteous. I will definitely use this hotel again.. Also the fitness center is updated and sufficient for a short stay hotel. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the great review. A lot of guests take advantage of our Stay and Cruise package, so I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. I will share you compliments with my team here at the Hampton Inn BWI. See you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Comfortable room, accommodating staff; shuttle helped with transportation around Baltimore, good recommendations for dining. Lots of selection at breakfast, nice wine and cheese on early evening arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Gay!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to fill out such a positive review! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a lovely evening.

Thank you,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent ten days at the hotel recently. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shuttle will take you around the neighbourhood to local restaurants, which is helpful when travelling without a rental car. Not much to do in the area, but the hotel us close to the airport so this is a great choice for business trips. There's a laundry room for guests - helpful for long trips. The wifi is relatively quick and stable. Rooms could use some updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Patrick,

We enjoyed having you here at the Hampton Inn BWI for 10 days! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airpor...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Airport Transpo...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.