We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I should have known that there was going to be a problem. I've never stayed at a hotel that had queen beds. Also it must be really dated, as the room we were in initially didn't even have a closet. We were on a floor with a bunch of students running up and down the hall. I was really angry, as all I wanted was a good night's sleep. Maybe this location needs a renovation?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    135
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
99
77
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Cruised out of the Port of Baltimore and decided to try the stay and cruise package. From check in to check out the staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was hot and even in a desperate room. The van drivers to and from the port were on time, kind and courteous. I will definitely use this hotel again.. Also the fitness center is updated and sufficient for a short stay hotel. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the great review. A lot of guests take advantage of our Stay and Cruise package, so I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. I will share you compliments with my team here at the Hampton Inn BWI. See you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Comfortable room, accommodating staff; shuttle helped with transportation around Baltimore, good recommendations for dining. Lots of selection at breakfast, nice wine and cheese on early evening arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello Gay!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to fill out such a positive review! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a lovely evening.

Thank you,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent ten days at the hotel recently. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shuttle will take you around the neighbourhood to local restaurants, which is helpful when travelling without a rental car. Not much to do in the area, but the hotel us close to the airport so this is a great choice for business trips. There's a laundry room for guests - helpful for long trips. The wifi is relatively quick and stable. Rooms could use some updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Patrick,

We enjoyed having you here at the Hampton Inn BWI for 10 days! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were recently stranded at BWI when a lightning strike to the air traffic control tower shut down the airport. The silver lining was our one-night unplanned stay at the Hampton Inn in Linthicum Heights. The hotel is about a mile from the airport, with on-demand, free shuttle service.

We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. Despite being busier than expected because of other stranded travelers and an incoming wedding party, they were unfailingly friendly, warm, and helpful, regardless of the question. I had made my reservation by phone under difficult circumstances, and wasn't able to ask much about the rate. When I asked the front desk if I could use my AAA discount, they immediately reduced the room rate accordingly. They also asked when our outgoing flight was the next day, and gave us late checkout without our even having to ask.

Every single person who worked there always greeted us with a smile. The room was a typical Hampton Inn room (a good thing). It was very quiet, despite its proximity to the elevator and ice maker--so good soundproofing. The hotel is also right next to a fabulous Afghan kebab restaurant, and within delivery distance of an excellent pizza joint (ask for delivery menu at the front desk).

A special thank you to Tisha at the front desk for her kindness, and to the general manager, Mustapha, for being truly committed to his guests' well-being.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, despite its location near the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Avi,

We are so pleased to hear such wonderful feedback about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! That was definitely a crazy day for us here at the hotel, but I am so proud of our staff for going the extra mile for each and every guest despite the circumstances. I will surely pass the compliments on to Mustapha and Tisha. Your feedback is proof of the dedication that our staff has for providing a great atmosphere here in our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable, bedding decent. But room updating which appeared to have been none too recently, was done poorly (paint on countertop material in bathroom, non functioning door tracks left in closets, torn shower curtains still in place). Free breakfast, but food quality poor (fruit inedible, mini-omelettes way too salty, bread low quality, but good waffles). Front desk service okay, but had to reprint bill which had errors (not all charges showed on bill, though full and correct charges appeared on credit card statement).

Green Features: Not environmentally friendly (lights left on, towels cleaned no matter where left by guest, plastic disposables everywhere at breakfast).
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Todd,

Thank you so much for staying at our property and for taking the time to write some great feedback about the Hampton Inn BWI. I will make sure our maintenance team takes a look at the room that you stayed in, and takes care of the issues that you experienced. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was a hiltons honors program hotel and offered all we wanted for a cruise package. The staff was excellent - from the manager, Dan, to the person who helped with the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast hot and yummy - plenty of the traditional choices and something for everyone. Check in was smooth as was check out. We left our car parked while we were on our 7 day cruise with zero issues. Transportation to and from the port were excellent and effortless. Would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area or are going on a cruise! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Hampton Inn Baltimore Washington International Airport
Linthicum Hampton Inn
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.