We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, but a bit run down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service, but a bit run down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable, bedding decent. But room updating which appeared to have been none too recently, was done poorly (paint on countertop material in bathroom, non functioning door tracks left in closets, torn shower curtains still in place). Free breakfast, but food quality poor (fruit inedible, mini-omelettes way too salty, bread low quality, but good waffles). Front desk service okay, but had to reprint bill which had errors (not all charges showed on bill, though full and correct charges appeared on credit card statement).

Green Features: Not environmentally friendly (lights left on, towels cleaned no matter where left by guest, plastic disposables everywhere at breakfast).
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Todd,

Thank you so much for staying at our property and for taking the time to write some great feedback about the Hampton Inn BWI. I will make sure our maintenance team takes a look at the room that you stayed in, and takes care of the issues that you experienced. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    227
    86
    41
    28
See reviews for
192
151
77
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was a hiltons honors program hotel and offered all we wanted for a cruise package. The staff was excellent - from the manager, Dan, to the person who helped with the breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast hot and yummy - plenty of the traditional choices and something for everyone. Check in was smooth as was check out. We left our car parked while we were on our 7 day cruise with zero issues. Transportation to and from the port were excellent and effortless. Would definitely use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area or are going on a cruise! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Of all the standard mid-scale business hotels in the BWI area, the BWI Hampton has become my choice hotel. It is close to the airport, and has quick shuttles to and from the airport and AMTRAK station. Nice lobby area, breakfast, and a relaxing reception on business evenings. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Jeffrey,

It's good to hear how the location of our hotel as well as the warm environment help meet your business travelling needs. We look forward to seeing you in Linthicum soon!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice rooms w/ real king beds, quiet, close to BWI (ten minutes), excellent, responsive shuttle service. Staff is friendly and understand providing good customer service. Will stay here again for next trip out of BWI.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Daniel,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

would definitely stay at this hotel for cruise deal. Rooms were clean and comfy - but a bit dated. Staff was amazing and the transportation to and from the port and the airport was great. Car was safe while parked there all week. Dan, the manager was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and breakfast staff were amazing as well. Again, only 'complaint' is that the hotel really could use some updating in the carpets especially.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area or are going on a cruise! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a late arrival into BWI and no reservations. Luggage arrived two hours after me so I was exhausted at 2:30AM when the van driver picked me up at the airport. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! I'm very proud that my staff was able to make your stay very enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After a very long day of travel, we were greeted by the desk staff with warmth and smiles. It was a great pick-me-up. It was a reasonable rate for a comfortable/quality room. The service from the staff at desk and at breakfast was great. The hotel is very near Baltimore-Washington International Airport, but the airport noise was not heard in our room.

Room Tip: Can be hard to find . . . get directions before driving there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for writing such a kind review! I am very happy that you had such a great experience here at our hotel. I will surely pass your compliments on to our team to motivate them to keep on doing what they are doing! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia F.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.