We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay close to Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good stay close to Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed there for one night. It offers very quick access to Baltimore's downtown yet it has the rates of a suburban hotel and free parking. It also offers free Wi-Fi and a nice breakfast in the morning. The room was what you would expect at a Hampton inn, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the ladies running the breakfast. We would definitely go back whenever we have a function downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We will share your comments with the entire staff
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    152
    47
    25
    18
See reviews for
119
89
59
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
reno, nv
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice shuttle! I needed a ride to rental car return and was surprised to get a ride there rather than to airport saving me a shuttle from there. The breakfast was great. Plenty of options. Rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stay at Hilton chain hotels all over the country and unfortunately this hotel was not up to standards - it is old and the doors to the room reflect the shabbiness/age. Our room had a leaking tub faucet with a yellow stain down the wall. We were only there for a quick night and did not report the probem so I'm sure they would have remedied it -we were just too tired. The room smelled and overall was not very clean - would not return to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not far off the BW Parkway, this hotel is convenient to the airport. They also allow guests to leave their car if they're flying out of BWI and shuttle the, to the airport.

Rooms are very large, well stocked and clean. They advertise the sheets are changed daily. The breakfast has an excellent variety and everything is hot. Something new was a topped bagel which was a bagel half with cheese and bacon bits.

If I'm in the area of Baltimore I will definitely consider the hotel again.

Considering it is very close to the airport I never heard any planes. Room 535 was very quiet.

The only downfall I had was the hallways are hot, probably because thy are not straight hall ways.l

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your recent stay with us. We apologize about the temperature in the hallways which we are aware of it. The issue is in the process of being repaired.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback
Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The free shuttle was great so we turned our rental car in a day early and saved time by taking the shuttle to the airport the following morning. Our room was outdated and the fold out couch very uncomfortable, but the nightly rate was very reasonable and location very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great accommodations. Great rates. Great staff. Convenient to casino, shopping, restaurants etc. Very extensive continental breakfast menu. Convenient shuttle bus service to BWI airport, malls and local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Rick,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time to write such a raving review! We're glad to hear that you took advantage of the convenience of our location, our complimentary breakfast, as well as our complimentary 24-hour on demand shuttle service! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area, and I hope that you have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Thank you to all previous reviewers for leading me to this property. This is the best value in the area. Great service, clean rooms, and safe parking made this a great property. The coffee, and navigating the hallways were the only setbacks. I stayed with colleagues and we arranged for free shuttle to the airport early in the morning. This was prompt and friendly service. On the return, I had a tough time finding the shuttle. BWI has a special area for hotel shuttles so I will know next time.

Trust Trip Advisor!!!

Room Tip: Try to remember how to get to your room. Closer to elevators is probably better but they may be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn BWI

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that the previous reviews have led you to choose our hotel. We will share your feedback with the entire team.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.