We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor is Spot On” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor is Spot On”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Thank you to all previous reviewers for leading me to this property. This is the best value in the area. Great service, clean rooms, and safe parking made this a great property. The coffee, and navigating the hallways were the only setbacks. I stayed with colleagues and we arranged for free shuttle to the airport early in the morning. This was prompt and friendly service. On the return, I had a tough time finding the shuttle. BWI has a special area for hotel shuttles so I will know next time.

Trust Trip Advisor!!!

Room Tip: Try to remember how to get to your room. Closer to elevators is probably better but they may be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Greetings from the Hampton Inn BWI

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are excited to hear that the previous reviews have led you to choose our hotel. We will share your feedback with the entire team.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    188
    59
    31
    21
See reviews for
143
115
64
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I always stay at the BWI Hampton Inn when traveling in that area for business. It's convenient, clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. I've never had an issue there as opposed to other properties close by. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are excited to read your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Best Regrads
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here several times both for business and pleasure. Most recent trip was for business in the Inner Harbor. The Light Rail station near this hotel makes getting in and out of downtown a breeze. I really appreciate that the hotel has a free shuttle service to said station, and utilize it often.

As for the rooms, everything is very Hampton. Comfy beds, good decor, very relaxing. The free breakfasts are an excellent value, as always. I was amused by the fact that their waffle maker was in the shape of the state of Texas, for whatever reason (I guess a Maryland-shaped waffle would be pretty puny).

I find the staff here to be courteous and prompt, as I do at almost every Hampton I stay at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Greetings,

My Girlfriend and I and another couple, were in town the weekend of May 18-May 19 (1 night) for the 138th running of Preakness and the Orioles vs. Tampa bay baseball game. Being a big tourist weekend most of the hotels were booked up or extremely expensive. Really only needing a room for the night and wanting a place that was in between both areas and safe, I came upon the Hampton Inn and I am happy I did. (The room came to $121.00)

Being I have stayed at different Hampton Inn’s I had an idea of what to expect but the staff exceed my expectations. We arrived at 11:30am on May 18th. We knew check-in wasn’t until 3:00pm but we wanted to drop off our car (free parking) and take a taxi to Preakness. The hotel held our bags and Patrick (manager) was extremely friendly and attentive to helping us get to Preakness.

I had preconceived notions that Baltimore was dangerous and unsafe; however, while some spots could be dangerous, most of the people and area by the hotel and City were great.

Room: The room was very nice. We stayed in room 216 on the second floor. We had two queen size beds. The room was extremely clean. It came with a flat screen T.V., desk/chair, and ottoman. The closet was behind a full size mirror which had space for hanging your clothes and held the iron. I will say that there was NO mini fridge or safe that I saw. Overall the room served its purpose, I wasn't blown away but we weren't in the room much.

Grounds:The actual grounds of the hotel are well kept. Everything is clean. This place in a safe area.

Food: If you have ever stayed at a Hampton Inn you know they offer a free breakfast in the morning. This location was no different. Breakfast served: 6am-10am. While it was not a five star restaurant it is actually pretty good, they have something for everyone. On this day they had cheese omelet, French toast and sausage. They also carried the usual fruit, cereals, yogurt, egg whites, pastries/bagels/English muffins, waffle maker and the juice bar which had orange juice and apple juice. I also saw the usual coffee station and fruit station (Bananas and Apples) that are 24/7. The seating area is large and they have a flat screen T.V. and a fireplace. It was very cozy.

Activities: We didn’t use them but I did see a small gym with some treadmills and a conference center.

Staff: The staff at this place is really what sets it apart. Everyone that we came in contact with was friendly, smiling and accommodating. I need to make special note that Patrick (Manager), was amazing. Super friendly guy and he went out of his way to make our stay one of a kind. All the front desk workers were amazing as well.

Transportation:They provide a nice FREE van that will drive you two miles from the hotel. There is a Chili’s (which we ate at) and a Wendy’s within walking distance.
Con: No fridge or safe in the room.

Create Memories!!!!

Scott

Room Tip: Offer a free shuttle (Van) within two miles of hotel. Chilli's and Wendy's within walking di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review of our property. We are very appreciative of your detailed response and I will share this review with my entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Take care.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is convenient to BWI airport but not so close that airport traffic or noise is an issue. Clean, safe property with a good free breakfast and very nice rooms. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I was very happy with my visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you found the property to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Keys did not work 4 times during stay, from checkin, to the following morning, afternoon and next morning and staff could care less. Hilton Honors member and alway request high floor, the hotel wa at 75% occupancy, they placed me on the first floor directly across from housekeepings lanudry room..... Will never stay at this particular property again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the room keys not functioning property. We strive to provide a high level of customer service for all of our guests. Please feel free to call me to personally discuss your stay.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our "group" has traveled the last 4 years to support and enjoy the San Diego Padres at different stadiums across the US. We most often stay at Hampton Inns and most often are very satisfied with the service & accommodations . At Hampton BWI...... we were overwhelmed with the warm, welcoming, we're here to please staff! Three particularly amazing staffers were Mohammad (shuttle driver). He was there to take us ANYWHERE we wanted to . Patrick, (manager) was so welcoming and helpful......when we walked through the doors, we knew we would always have someone to answer our Q's with a HUGE smile on his face. Finally, Kevin, (second shuttle driver) was fun, helpful and even entertaining on every trip he took us on. We ( 5 ) of us would come back to Hampton BWI again in a heartbeat !!! Ken, Pam, Kathy, Lori & Jim

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this Trip Advisor review for our property. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable. I will share this survey with my team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.