We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and shuttle bus.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great location and shuttle bus.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pros: Shuttle bus is very very convenient and it's free! It will take you to eat at nearby restaurants or to the airport. Customer service and maintenance was great considering we had issues with the room so they upgraded us. Had issues with the upgrade so our stay was free!

Neutral: Close which is great except for the noise.

Cons: Rooms had maintenance issues. First room the toilet would run for several minutes every time you flushed and the TV only had 10 of the 40 channels(approx). We did get upgraded to a suite which was nice but the AC unit was leaking all over the floor and the bathroom was not very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are sorry that your experience with the first room us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future
Sincerely,


Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    185
    59
    31
    21
See reviews for
142
111
63
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked and stayed at this hotel for a Christmas cruise out of Baltimore to The Bahamas. The facility was excellent. Round trip shuttle bus and 7 days on site car parking were included. The self serve buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any cruisers leaving from Baltimore and desiring a relaxing "start" and "finish" to their cruise from the Port of Baltimore.
The front desk staff were courteous and efficient and the shuttle bus driver was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: There is a separate elevator servicing rooms towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have had an amazing cruise.

We will share your feedback with the entire team.

Thanks
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 2 nights over Christmas while visiting family- we picked it because it was one of the only hotels that didn't charge an insane fee for bringing our dog (the website says something like $25 or $50 cleaning fee but they actually didn't charge us anything). The location is fine- right off the highway and close to the airport. The free breakfast is always a plus and everyone that worked at the hotel was very friendly. No real complaints except that our room was very old and beat up (could be that they save those for people traveling with pets, which makes sense) and hallways and lobby need to be refurbished. I was pleasantly surprised to find clean and updated gym equipment though- definitely a plus!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are also pleased to announce that in addition to many room updates, we are renovation our lobby this month.

Happy New Year from Hampton Inn BWI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family had a good experience at the Hampton near BWI. The lobby has a cozy area to read with a fireplace. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very friendly and managed the area well. The management team was very helpful, in particular Mr. Kish. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

Happy New Year from Hampton Inn BWI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had no intentions of staying here. Unfortunately, Mother Nature decided to muck with our flight and it being CHRISTMAS, we had no luck getting standby onto no less than THREE other flights. So, after spending all day in the airport getting to know customer service agents and trying out all the different gates, we got the last room at the Hampton Inn.

No problems checking in. So nice to have cookies, fruit, chips/salsa, cheese/crackers, and drinks available. Super easy to navigate to the Wal-Mart at Arundel Mills to buy stuff to sleep in because our bags DID get to travel on the first flight we didn't get to go on! Yeah!

The room was spacious enough for sleeping. Everything was clean and neat. Lots of easy-to-access plugs for everyone's electronics.

I did hear plenty of planes coming/going, but I think if you have the heater/AC going, it's not really that bad. And guess what....if you stay near an airport, you're going to hear planes. The noise of them did not keep me awake nor did it awaken me.

Didn't hear a lot of neighbor noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled. I hope you have made it safe back home.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future

Best Regards
Mustapha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Outstanding and professional staff, helpful and solution oriented. Ms Tisha and Ms Jasmin demonstrated not only a friendly reception, but also a very professional, efficient, and courteous response to a misunderstanding arising from a reservation made through the HHonors Family of Hotels. The room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The in-room flat screen is larger then that found in many hotel rooms and the lobby is well situated and appointed for the morning breakfast. The hotel offers parking for airport travelers as well as a shuttle service. The price is acceptable and combined with my specific travel concerns a very attractive option. Above all, I value the professional service and attitude exercised by the front desk personnel. A definate revisit that I will recommend to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk personnel based upon your requirements; they (Tisha and Jasmin) were very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay and our staff. We will share your comments with Jasmine and Tisha. We are so glad to hear they extended our best hospitality service to you.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I really like Hampton Inns; I know that I'm going to get a clean room but not pay an arm and a leg for it. We had a king bed with a sofa sleeper and had plenty of room. The pillows weren't the most comfortable as they would flatten pretty thin. I'm a very light sleeper, but I only heard one plane before falling asleep, and then it was quiet. You could hear them during the day, however. I hate satellite TV, which most hotels like this one have anymore. We had no signal several times. We had to be very careful with the hot water in the bathroom as you could burn your hands in it because it was scalding hot! There was a manager's reception from 5:30-7 PM (weekdays only, I think) that only had chips, salsa, cheese, crackers, and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. More of a variety of food would have been nice. Their breakfast was the usual Hampton hot and cold large variety. I know that the hotel was pretty full, but there was only one person helping in the eating area so the food wasn't restocked very quickly. We just had to do without. Also, the trash cans were always extremely full; emptying them wasn't a priority. This hotel had the best fitness center that I've ever seen in a hotel of this size. All of the equipment had their own TV on it! We had to ask where it was, and the cleaning person, Tammy, went out of her way to show us the equipment. You could tell that she took pride in how well she had just cleaned it. Kudos to her! We had to use the computers in the lobby of the hotel several times as we didn't bring our own. My suggestion is to bring your own since the 2 in the lobby were extremely slow. You could, however, print your boarding passes for free. The people at the registration desk were very friendly and helpful. Their smiling and laughter put us in a good mood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feeback and we hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn BWI

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.