We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HOSPITAL & CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“VERY HOSPITAL & CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The management at this hotel was outstandingly hospitable, helpful, curteous and Friendly. Our room was immaculate, including the linens. The hotel's workers and service people were very prompt in assisting us with all of our concerns. It was a fantastically comfortable stay at this hotel. It's room and suite prices was very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. I give accolades to the president of this Hampton Inn, he was the most curteous of all, especially because he helped take our luggage to our room when he didn't have to, and he was also very friendly and professional in helping us feel at home in an unfamiliar place. Thank you Mr. president of Hampton Inn in Linthicum MD. Words can not express our gratitude. May God bless you and your hotel!

Room Tip: Just come to Hampton Inn with a positive attitude and everything will be great, because Hampton Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn BWI for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Thank you very much
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    188
    59
    32
    21
See reviews for
144
115
64
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night to catch my flight the next day. This is a very busy H.I. Front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms are decent - but the overall hotel probably could use a little upgrading. I felt that the hotel was a little on the dark side. Room was clean, and noises were at a minimum.

Easy to get to BWI from this hotel.

Room Tip: The elevator door jambs do not have any floor markers to let you know what floor you are on when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working on upgrading our lobby and other facilities.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Easy check in. Clean room. Had a pull out couch for a third in our group but there were no blankets for it. Why do hotels equip themselves with the noisiest heating system in the world?

Pretty decent breakfast set up. Honestly, all I did was sleep in the place as I was on the road from 0700 until 2300. My bed was pretty darn soft, but I slept OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed one night as we had a early flight. The check in was easy and quick. The luggage carts made the luggage haul much easier. The room was okay (503) and we were not real concerned about the view. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable. The doors and the jams are in need of work. Walking down the hall it seemed like all of them were in need of repair and that they had been worked over. Our door required some real slamming to get it closed. The heating/cooling for the room is an old school unit on the wall that works overtime and it was hard to get a balance that was comfortable. We really would have liked a small fridge in the room to store some drinks. The free breakfast was wonderful. Waffles, cereals, eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc was plentiful and the area itself around the food was kept very clean. Overall, not a bad place for overnight and extremely convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with the room door and AC unit did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Only stayed one night ... Left very early in the morning ... Check-in was quick and easy ... Room was very nice, spacious, and very clean ... Comfortable bed ... Used the airport shuttle at 4:00am ... Gary, the driver, was terrific ... I would definitely stay here again ... Would like to compare a lengthier stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI. We are evry excited to hear you had a pleasant stay. We will share your feedback with the entire team and particulary Gary.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for a night as we had to catch an early flight out of BWI. When we arrived the clerk was flustered and surprised when he saw we were using some Honors points for our stay- which was booked a month earlier. There was a managers reception in progress which we were not told about and by the time we ventured back down to the lobby all of the beverages were gone even though the time for the reception was not done. Our bathroom was clean and when we requested more towels they were promptly delivered. The bedroom could have used another quick run of the vacuum as there was visible debris under the TV stand. Breakfast was good. The airport shuttle from the hotel was very convenient and the daily charge for leaving our car at the hotel was reasonable. I would stay here again- but probably only in a jam.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Please rest assured that we are addressing your comments with all staff.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Took a trip to Maryland for the Thanksgiving holiday to visit my son who lives near BWI airport. Stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel chain usually provides solid uniform service and this hotel provides the same level of quality. Rooms were clean and quiet. Two queen beds in the room served my needs. Service was excellent. Value was good. Breakfast was fine. My only issue was the AC/heating unit was a bit noisy and difficult to control. Not too much around in terms of stores, etc. as the hotel is at the airport. Overall no issues and fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thaks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.