We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Philadelphia suburb
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight out of BWI. The hotel is very nice. The room is modern and spacious. The free breakfast is excellent. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. We were able to leave our car in their parking lot for $5 per day. That is much less than other near by parking. There is not a restaurant at the hotel but there are several nearby. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay when you have an early morning flight out of BWI.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback

thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    48
    27
    18
See reviews for
120
93
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have traveled numerous times through out the US on business and pleasure and stayed at this hotel as it was selected for the staying for a wedding. I have no idea that the service, staff and service at this hotel was going to be so excellent, at par with higher end hotels I have been before. From the front desk to the cleaning service it was excellent, not to mention the breakfast that it was so extremely well maintained, cleaned and incredible amount of variety and selection. Will not hesitate to stay at this hotel another time I visit Baltimore. BTW- the shuttle person (I believe his name is Marvin) took us in a few occasions to surrounding restaurants on the area and was very pleasant and attentive. The hotel is only ~ 1.5 miles from the airport and the shuttle service to airport and hotel and surrounding restaurants was free... I can't believe such a service could be done at such price..... The only area I did not rate was the swimming pool, as we were there for a wedding and in November and been from Florida that was not an option we look into it....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I travel at least 3-4 times a week, I base my stay locations by customer service. The help I received by Jasmin at the front desk was very helpful. I will continiue to stay at this property for the professonalism and courtousy I receive from Jasmin and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Jasmine and the entire team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very close by the airport and very friendly staff... Rooms are what you usually get and would expect at a Hampton Inn...

I would definitely stay again when wanting to be near the airport for an early flight...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. At the Hampton inn BWI we stand for our guest satisfaction and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay when doing business in DC/Baltimore area (I usually fly into BWI and take the train to DC to save money). Very good service, free breakfast, and free 24-hr shuttle service to/from BWI and the Amtrak/Marc station.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We enjoyed having you with us. We look forward to extending your best hospitality service during your nest visit
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
806 helpful votes 806 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn at BWI for convenience of traveling the next day. We arrived late due to highway closures and had called ahead to let the front desk know. When we finally arrived we were tired and stressed, upon walking in we were warmly welcomed and upon seeing my name the front desk clerk stated he remembered speaking with me and was glad we had finally arrived!! Wow, great customer service. We checked in and then had a wonderful dinner across the street at Maiwand Kabob, a great Afgan restaurant. The room was large and the bed was oh so comfortable. I was surprised at how quiet the room was considering our proximity to the airport. The breakfas area was mobbed the next morning, due to some sort of high school band event. The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that we were able to get a fresh breakfast with so many hungry teenagers running about. The stay was short, but very, very enjoyable. Great Hotel, great staff!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. Your comments are very much appreciated. I will share your feedback with the entire team.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed in this hotel at the end of October 2012 - I had taken the Amtrak from NYC to BWI, was staying one night and then taking the train into DC the next morning. I arrived somewhat late at the train station - about 10:20 PM - I called the shuttle and the driver was there within about 10 minutes. He was very nice but seemed to be running a pizza delivery telephone number from the van as well? Seemed a little odd.....I digress....Upon check in, the front desk staff was very nice and I had requested 1 King bed but was given 2 doubles, which I didn't find out until I got to the room - not a huge issue - just a personal preference thing. Upon arrival in my room I noticed several things which did not match up to the rest of the hotel - while this Hampton was certainly not the newest I'd seen, it was not the oldest I'd seen either - my room was seriously lacking an update. The furniture was well worn, the desk chair looked like it MIGHT have been from the late 80's/early 90's, the bathroom was pretty used as well - the bathtub was definitely needing some grout and attention, and I have to say that the bed was not the usual comfy bed you find in a Hampton. Then there was the smell. I believe I'm right in thinking that this hampton was smoke-free - this room definitely was not. It stunk. I tried turning on the air conditioner to see if that would help move it around, but it did not. I called down to the front desk - and to their credit they appeared to be concerned about the problem, but stated that they were sold out and I had been given the last room. I asked what we could do to remedy the situation and mentioned being transferred to another property perhaps, as I have allergies and asthma (which is why I usually stay at Hamptons in the first place- they are usually pretty good about cleanliness and enforcing the no-smoking rules). My suggestion was completely glossed over, and they only could offer some air spray - which came about 40ish minutes later. They sprayed it all over my room, turned off my air, citing that the smoke smell was coming in from outside, and left. While it did smell better once the spray settled, the smell wasn't gone. I was so exhausted by that point that I decided just to live with it. The next morning, the breakfast was just OK - seemed to be a little picked over at 9 AM, and the shuttle driver on the way back to the Amtrak station was very pleasant and professional. I'm on the fence with this one - perhaps I just got a bad room? I have had a string of bad luck with Hilton Brands/Hampton Inns and have been threatening to the honors people (I'm 3 or four nights away from gold status for the year) for months now to take my business elsewhere - I've tried Starwood and other brands, but like I bad habit I keep coming back to Hilton/Hampton because of their convenient locations where I travel. I hope my luck/their quality turns around soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.