We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good relation price-benefits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good relation price-benefits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is very well located, near the Airport BWI, very near to a Train Station that allows you to go easily to Washignton and Baltimore.

Very big and clean rooms.

The shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Greetings from the Hampton Inn BWI
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. We tank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    219
    82
    38
    24
See reviews for
181
149
76
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Norman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This could be the most pleasant hotel stay I have experienced in a long time! After traveling all night, we arrived at the hotel early, yet were accommodated and warmly welcomed by Patrick. The hotel is well appointed, seems new, and has the friendliest staff! The room and bathroom were perfectly cleaned, the bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, and the price can't be beat!! This hotel has it all, exemplified by it's outstanding staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very welcoming and accommodating. They remained cheerful and helpful in what was a tense situation. We stayed here during Hurricane Sandy and stayed longer than we expected. The staff never hesitated extending our stay as needed with all of the flight cancellations. In the pouring rain, the shuttle driver drove us to a local convenient store and waited for us to make our purchases.

I thank the staff for their courteousness and willingness to be so accommodating.

If we are in the area again for travel and need a place to stay near the airport, this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am glad to hear everything went well and you made it safe back home.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I felt for the price I paid, it was average. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shower was GREAT! You don't often get more than a bath tub/shower combo. This one was nice & spacious. We arrived late 2am, so we slept in and missed the free breakfast I'm sure we paid for it. Too bad they stop serving @ 10 :-( I wish more hotels would consider this and continue until noon, especially near the airports.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your feedback. We look forward to extending our best hospitality service during your next visit
Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice and I can't say enough great things! It's clean, modern, beautifully furnished, friendly staff, great location and an unbelievable price!! They truly go all out to make you feel welcome!! This is my hotel of choice!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello Ms. Nazma:

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience. We very much appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future

Regards
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We rented 3 rooms at the Hampton Inn Baltimore airport while flying home from Baltimore. The hotel has no real problems. It's clean and comfortable. It seemed that the price was a little high for what you get even with my AAA discount. If I were only staying 1 night while flying out of the airport I might would shop around for a cheaper option.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Greetings to you

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Gary was my first impression of your hotel and he greeted me with a warm smile and friendly conversation and made my the start of my trip a pleasure! What a smart company you are to have someone with so much personality greeting your guests. He shuttled me to G&M for dinner and was there to pick me up after - what an asset to your company all Hamptons should be so lucky!

Room Tip: Great location - near delicious G&M would recommend to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments about the hotel and Gary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Gary and the entire team.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.