We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very clean and spacious bathroom. Plenty of in room coffee. Close to airport and very short ride to downtown Baltimore. Friendly staff at check in and very helpful. If in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    134
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
98
76
51
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Having stayed in Hamptons for over 25 years, I was shocked at what we found here. Noisy, small room, no blanket just a comforter that I doubt they wash every time, a nearly completely clogged sink drain, a worn-out shower control, inadequate hot water, and worst of all, a breakfast bar that simply could not begin to keep up with the demands of the guests. Trash billowed over the cans, food was not being replenished, even before the 10 AM deadline. I could list more deficiencies, but here is the most glaring one: the front desk manager declined to take my list of complaints as I checked out! I wasn't even looking to be comped for the room, but she didn't even seem to want to know what was wrong! With hotels galore in this enclave outside BWI, why would anyone stay here?

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I 've just called your phone and left you a voice message.

At the Hampton Inn and Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was great. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and comfortable beds. The girl at the front desk tried so hard to get an early check in for us and she did. She gave us the first room available. You can't beat free parking, free shuttle to airport and light rail, free fitness, and free breakfast. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Loved the hotel at first for offering free laundry service and the friendliness of the staff. However, when my son's lacrosse tournament schedule changed and he wanted to shower prior to our long drive, forget it. I couldn't get an honest answer. I called to the front desk to inquire about the late check out feature I was told they offered. (I didn't care if there was a nominal fee, you drive with a sweaty teenager for hours.) The front desk said they don't offer it. I was surprised since our cleaning lady asked if we had late check out. I then called corporate, only to be put on hold. (I assume they were talking to the hotel.) Instead of saying we have too many people with late checkout or you're leaving too late for check out, the woman told me that it was not guaranteed. I asked her what that meant and she just kept repeating the phrase and saying that if my son wanted a shower it would cost me an additional night's stay. This is the second time I've stayed at a Hampton Inn when I felt that honesty didn't come first. Last year we got to the LI Hampton Inn to have them give us the key to a King smoking room when we requested a nonsmoking room with two beds. We were told that there were no rooms available and after half an hour were given a key to a nonsmoking room with two beds.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the second floor if traveling for a sports events where you need to wash uniforms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with late check out did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At the Hampton Inn and Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel six times over the last two years all stays to hold meetings for business. Great location right at bwi. Front desk staff great, sales staff are there to do their job nothing more nothing less. Hotel has an old feel to it. Much nicer, newer places around if you want to drive 10 miles.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel is good for family of four. Like all Hamptons, they provide decent free breakfast, coffee all the time and internet. The price was also reasonable. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI-MGR, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD! We very much appreciate hearing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again soon!

Kate Murphy
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Looks like older property that has been nicely renovated. Well-kept, plush carpet; very quiet. Wonderful bedding, large large-screen TVs. Only negative is that the bathrooms are shower-only. About 2 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn Baltimore
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Hampton Inn Baltimore Washington International Airport
Linthicum Hampton Inn
Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.