We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need in an Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Everything You Need in an Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I moved from downtown Baltimore to an airport hotel towards the end of our trip. We had never tried the Hilton Inn and were very pleasantly surprised. The lobby was welcoming and clean. The rooms were well designed with new furnishings and a clean decor. The bed was comfortable and the room was designed so that suitcases were easily accomodated. The fridge and microwave were a wonderful addition. Good fastfood delivery was also available.

It was a pleasure to partake of the early morning breakfast. It included waffles, bagels, pastries, omlettes, bagel toppers, sausages, boiled eggs, oatmeal, a variety of cold cereals, fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, juices, teas and coffee. There was something for everyone, and plenty of it.

The shuttle ride to the airport was quick and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! I'm so glad to hear you found our property to be clean and comfortable and all of our amenities helped make your stay a pleasurable one as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area please come visit us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    155
    48
    27
    18
See reviews for
120
93
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, MA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I made a last minute reservation for a Friday night stay and got a great deal on-line. We got a 2 Queen/non-smoking room. The room was standard (modern decor). No visible stains, spots, mold, or wear on the furniture, rugs, or bathroom fixtures. Beds weren't as comfortable as we'd like (could actually see the lumpiness of the matresses through the bedspreads when we walked into the room. But, we were tired of driving and could deal with it. One thing to note was that when I first put the hot water on in bathroom sink...I got orange/brown/rust colored water for 20-25 seconds. Not appealing to want to brush your teeth with (thankfully, I had a few bottles of water with me). There were loud obnoxious drunk guests in the lobby while we were checking in (note it was approx 12;30am). Lots of profanity and it looked like a security/manager was trying to coral them into a conf. room or something (looked like twenty somethings acting like teenagers after their prom). I don't mind drunken idiots in the lobby at night, but people need to be put in-line when they're spewing f-words and such while a 5 year old little girl is present. Overall, this hotel was in a good location for us, good price, good room, standard Hampton free breakfast buffet (a deciding factor over the Hilton Garden Inn up the street).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! We always appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know how we're doing. While it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us, I notice you encountered a couple minor issues in your guest room. I can assure you these comments will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance departments and handled accordingly. As for the guests behavior during your check in process, please let me apologize on behalf of our team members. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area please consider visiting us once again. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011 for one night before flying out on a FAM trip with Sandals Resorts...

The hotel was very easily found and a mere 5 minute shuttle drive from the hotel...

Rooms are spread out in this property and the hotel is very quiet and the staff were very accommodating...

Great job, I would stay here again when traveling to BWI...

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter and less people traffic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that our team members took good care of you. I will make sure to share your comments with our team members at our next staff meeting. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area please visit us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Not a very clean facility !! Not living upto the name of Hampton Inns.. breakfast area not very hygienic.. Staff excellent and helpful..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We appreciate when our guests take a moment to let us know how we're doing. I'd like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding cleanliness, but want to thank you for your positive comments about our team members. All of your comments will be shared and addressed at our next staff meeting. The next time your in the Baltimore area please consider giving us another opportunity to meet your travel needs. Have a great day!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville. FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I spent 10 days "living" here and the staff was absolutely amazing. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was delicious. What else can you ask for? Oh, yes, the afternoon free drinks and hors d' oeuvres. Fantastic fitness facilities, free parking and free internet. Will return! Certainty recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Thank you so much for all of your positive feedback regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! I'm very pleased to hear we were able to meet all of your expectations and needs while you spent an extended amount of time with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Baltimore area and hope you choose to spend it with us once again. Thank you and happy holidays!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you plan to visit Baltimore you won't go wrong with this hotel. Just outside BWI airport this location is perfect.You can get to downtown Baltimore to see the Oriole or Ravens in 15 minutes or less on the Baltimore Washingotn Parkway. A trip to Washington is less then 45 minutes. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast offers lots of choices from make it youself waffles, hot and cold cereals, eggs, sausages, rolls, bagels and coffee. All of this comes at prices that can't be beat. I've stayed twice in the last couple of months and paid $61 and $71 per night plus taxes. Staff was great and even let me check out late around 4:30 with no extra charge!

Room Tip: Room in the 220',s and 230's are ground level accesible from the rear parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know about the experience with us. It sounds as though all of our amenities from our rooms and breakfast to our shuttle and location made your stay with us that much more enjoyable. We look forward to your return to the Baltimore area and hope you spend it with us once again. Happy Holidays!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. They change the duvet covers after each visitor to decrease the risk of bedbugs, which made me much more comfortable. Nice breakfast. Close to BWI Airport, frequent shuttle. Nice staff. Book ahead. I booked ahead on my way there, but tried to get a same day reservation on my way back and they were full. Refrigerator in room handy for me as I take special food with me.

Room Tip: Book ahead. I booked ahead on my way there, but tried to get a same day reservation on my way back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to "let us know how we're doing." I'm glad to hear all of our amenities were to your satisfaction and helped make your experience with us a comfortable one. The next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area please join us once again. Happy Holidays!


Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.