We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good BWI Option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good BWI Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here the night before a 7:00AM flight. Great bang for your buck. Free internet and breakfast. Good location with shuttle service to the airport. Parking special for $5/day when you stay there. Room was quiet, clean. Friendly staff. Can't say enough good things.

Consider the Hampton Inn BWI when you need a room in the area.

Room Tip: Check out the park and fly deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI! It's our goal to give each and every guest an excellent guest experience. Staying with us and having such a quick and early turnaround the next morning can sometimes be hectic. I'm so glad to hear, from our team members, to our service and amenities, we were able to meet all of your travel needs. The next time you're in the Baltimore area please join us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    188
    59
    32
    21
See reviews for
144
115
64
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had a decent experience with this hotel. It's a very basic setup. They pick you up from the airport in their shuttle and their shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 miles which is to the train, the airport or other hotels. We stayed b/c this was the recommended choice for a wedding we were attending and the shuttle for the wedding was only picking up from here. So good deal overall. Clean hotel, Free breakfast was good, however we have a child and he was very disappointed that there was no pool. There was a chess board at a table in the waiting area but the receptionists said they had no pieces... We told them that was a tease...

If you're in town for business... it's worth the money. If you're a family... maybe not.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We appreciate all of your thoughts and comments about your visit with us. We are continuously looking for new and fresh alternatives to create the best guest experience possibe. I can assure you all of your comments will be shared with the rest of our team members and we will use them as a training tool to better meet our service goals and expectations. The next time your travels bring you back to Baltimore, please give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here many times for business in the area. Perfect for that...rooms are large, comfortable, and great value. The beds alone are worth the price! Not for families as there's little to offer in the immediate area but good for overnight if to/from BWI (which is close by). Staff was very helpful and the free breakfast was the best I've had anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to let us know about the experience . Your comments are used as training tool for our staff as we're always looking for ways to improve our service and facilites. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore area please choose to visit us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I'm currently staying here for 2 nights, en route back to Lagos, Nigeria, with my Mrs.
I had stayed at glitzy hotels like Hyatt and Westin in the same location previously, but this one was quite a gem! Free breakfast, free internet, decent rooms, nice location and proximity to great restaurants, easy access to the freeways...it's going great. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your visit with us. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests about the experience. It's with great pleasure we have you at our hotel before you reach your final destination of Nigeria. The next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area please choose to visit us once again. Have a great day and safe trip!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and I could not have been happier with my stay.

My bedroom was clean and comfortable.

I had left for my trip in a hurry and had forgotten a few things, namely q-tips and a nail clipper. On a whim I decided to check to see if they had these items at the front desk and they did, at no charge! The front desk staff was great throughout my stay and very helpful.

There are two washer/dryers available for guests to use for free and the front desk has free laundry detergent. This was a great surprise and extremely helpful.

Monday-Thursday there is a cocktail hour in the lobby with free beer, wine and snacks. This was a very nice touch!

The breakfast was good with a had an two hot items that changed each day. The staff were busy keeping the buffet stocked and clean.

I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your kinds words and positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI. We always appreciate the opportunity to hear from guests about the experience he/she has with us. We constantly are looking for ways to improve the quality of service to all of our guests. The next time your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area please visit us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Always a nice place to lay your head after a long flight. Flat screen TVs and the rest of your typical Hampton Inn offerings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI Airport. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about the experience. Your comments, suggestions and concerns are used as a training tool for future improvement. The next time you're in the Baltimore-Washington area please visit us once again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Like most Hampton Innswe had a great experience. The room was nice, very comfortable beds, good free breakfast (including the ever popular make your own waffles), great staff,etc. Westay at Hampton Inns frequently because they seem to understand what is important to travelers lie us- cleanliness, comfort, service, and value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBWI, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding your visit with us at Hampton Inn BWI Airport. We always appreciate feedback from our guests about the experience with us. The next time your travels bring you to the Baltimore-Washington area please choose to visit us once again. Have a great day!

Bart Lowell
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.