We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Long Island, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

Stayed here for two days in August. One of the nicest Embassy Suites we've ever stayed in. We had a corner room, so we had a picture window in both the living room and bedroom. The furnishings were clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size (bedroom was larger than most hotel bedrooms). The breakfast was good, and they had a lot of tables. Seemed to be a lot of business travelers, so the breakfast area was pretty empty when we went down about 8:15. The hotel was quiet, attractive and comfprtable. Only about 15 minutes from Baltimore. Only drawback was that there is not much in the area in the way of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    128
    92
    48
    17
See reviews for
151
77
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2005

Stayed here over a long weekend and like most in this chain our hotel had some nice features like the free breakfast and happy hour everyday, but the details are where this place is lacking. I've stayed in Embassy Suites all over the country and this one was the lowest on the "nice" scale for all of them. The shower curtain was completely worn down and ripped all over the place and when our room was cleaned they left us no new towels to freshen up with after a long hot day of sightseeing in DC. They did bring some up but that was only after i found a working phone (one of ours was not working) and called housekeeping to request some towels. SOmething else i've gotten used to in most decent hotels these days is a business center where you can check email and do a bit of surfing as an added perk for free, well this place charges $5 for 15 minutes to use theirs...pretty cheap i think...

Overall it was ok, but not what i've come to expect in the Embassy Suite's experience...

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2005

This is your traditional embassy suites. Nothing to complain about! Well maintained, killer breakfast. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

This was supposed to be a girls weekend for my three daughters and myself, but the problems with the hotel added undue stress upon our situation.
I had several problems: 1. The staff was slow to honor the special rate I had negotiated and had written confirmation of. 2. The staff that delievered our room service was unprofessional and rude in that she asked for a cash tip, but wanted to refuse to allow me to change the total on the signed receipt where I had included an 18% tip. 3. The hotel authorized twice the amount of our room rate on my visa check card without informing me, and I ran out of money just before dinner the last night. 4. Both the toilet and the TV in the sitting room were broken and not properly fixed during our stay. They did stop the flooding, but we had to take the tank lid off with each use and hold down the flapper in order for it to flush the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2004

Very nice hotel. Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was quiet, clean. The staff was responsive - called for extra towels and to replace bulbs and they arrived within 5 minutes. We travelled with our 19 month old and she was able to nap and sleep soundly in the bedroom while we hung out in the living room. Awesome free breakfast - made to order omelets, pastries, various toasts, cereal, fruits, meats, home fries. Maybe 20 minutes from the aquarium.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2003

Enjoyed the free breakfast buffet - there was even an omlet chef. Buffet & restaurant is located in very pretty atrium with water fountain. When we were there they even had a manager's reception in the bar area of the atrium in the evening w/free drinks & munchies!! Room very nice, suite with separate sleep area. 2 TVs. Coffeemaker in room, small 'fridge also. Shuttle made it easy to get to and from BWI airport. Didn't have time to use the indoor pool. Small shop in lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.