We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed at this property on Feb 28, 2014. The hotel was clean, room and bathroom clean, and the breakfast was great. I experienced great service from the hotel staff. Stayed here after traveling over 15 hours from an international flight, so I was unable to fully do a true inspection due to being tired.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear RTtraveling,

Thank you for your comments - I am sorry to hear you were so tired while here that you weren't able to explore the area more. Hopefully you will be back in the area again - we would love to host your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    128
    92
    47
    17
See reviews for
151
77
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking the shuttle to BWI for a trip. The place is very nice with a pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, we didn't get in until 9:00 PM and had to leave at 5:00 AM, but we would stay again, if the price is right. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Teddy1081,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. I am sorry you weren't here long enough to enjoy all of our services - hopefully on your next trip to BWI you can stay a little longer. Appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Receptions and breakfast were a madhouse. Staff was totally overwhelmed. Should not have been on a cold weekend in February. Long lines for everything. Housekeeping left no sheets or towels one day. Upgraded room was dingy and in need of an upgrade. Definitely not worth extra expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanMirevski, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Brett B,
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do so. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Have stayed here once a year for past (3) years.This year was Valentine's weekend.
We stay here because it is close to the airport, and, as advertised, you get free breakfast, and cocktail manager two-hour reception every night w/ free drinks.
Pro's include the free shuttle service( 3-mile radius), that took us to/ from the airport, the movies, to restaurants, and the light rail.
Con's are the rooms seem dated, shower etc. Also, breakfast get's so crowded, it was like a zoo. Good luck trying to get an omelete. The line was 35 minutes.The cocktail reception, ran out of free vodka ( Gordon's, and Smirnoff), and did not have any rum at all. They had Absolute on the shelf, but was "not" part of reception. Also, munchies served were weak ( goldfish crackers, cubed cheese, tortilla chips, nasty salsa.). Good thing I had better snacks, and alcohol, brought from home in my room. There was only one bartender for all the guests, and was a long line to get your beverage. If the bartender spent less time making shirley temple drinks for the kids, could have speeded things up a bit.
The hot tub was okay, but the pool was closed cause some kid vomitied in it.
The staff is nice, and understanding, but do not control what is served, poured etc. Apologizes were nice but seemed like excuses after awhile. They tried to charge us $25.00 for early check-in when we arrived. Although there were (3) rooms available. My wife was pissed, and they finally removed from the bill. All in all it is an ok place to stay. However, next year I will try a different hotel. We had (1) drink, and left the bar last night due to poor selections. We decided upon checkout to pass on the free breakfast, and go to airport and pay to eat. The peace and quiet was worth it. One last thing, late on Saturday night my wife wanted ice cream, and with their kitchen closed, and was out of luck. Until, we found a cleaning man to help. He brought her a bowl of vanilla ice cream. We were surprised, and please by this nice gesture. Of course our smiles turned to a frown, when, after ten minutes, he gave us a bill, and charged $7.72 + tip. The $10.00 bowl of ice cream made me feel like they really do not care about the customer anymore. Whoever is running this hotel, needs more staff, and can turn things around, but many changes will be needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Joncran1,

Thank you for taking the time to share every aspect of your stay with us. I apologize about the high volume of people in our restaurant at breakfast - I know that can be frustrating waiting in line at the buffet. Weekends in particular are very busy - we are working on ways to better communicate to our guests to try and dine early since everyone tends to sleep in on the weekends. I'm glad your wife was able to get some ice cream but better communication on our part regarding the price and explaining that when you placed the order should have occured. We will definitely look into these areas and appreciate your candidness. We hope you give us another chance as we would welcome that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 63 days, My houses was flooded at the time, This hotel took exceptional care of me. They made this my home for the entire stay , All staff was great. Anyone should feel very comfortable to stay here. It is also close to the airport, with free shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear June P,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your long term stay. We appreciate your feedback and are glad we could be your home away from home while you waited for your home to be ready for your return. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent staff, fabulous breakfast and extremely comfy beds! Highly recommended! From check-in to check out everything was exactly right, and the staff was beyond well trained. Really, truly had a great visit due the the lack of stress at the hotel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear ZylahO,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make a positive impact on our guests' stay while here so hearing positive feedback is very helpful for our entire team. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was the worst place ever . Staff rude . They are in everything you do no peace . No privacy. No concern for guest. Kids can't do anything in pool without the lifeguard down there necks older kids must submit I'd for jacuzzi because it's 16 and older. And if you don't look like it they won't let them in . They over charge everything

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyna W, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Shannon C,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.