We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and close to BWI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save & Explore DC
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and close to BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed here 1 night in October. As always breakfast at an Embassy Suites is top notch. But like most other Embassy Suites the properties are starting to show their age. The service on the other hand is exceptional at this property.

I would stay here again just for the breakfast!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
majones7,

Thanks for your response and the commments!

We are very proud of our team and the services they provide. I'm glad you had a good experience with everyone. The hotel is beginning to show her age a little, though the team does a great job of keeping it clean.

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to having you back for both an overnight and a chance to serve you breakfast again!

Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    89
    63
    33
    11
See reviews for
100
51
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel accomodations. Plenty of extras, clean, roomy, and the perfect place to stay. The hotel staff is couteous, friendly, and aimed to please. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to the airport and in addition, you can leave your car and get a shuttle to your airlines if desired.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Bob S.,

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

I love it when people not only offer commnets on the location, amenities and the rooms - but, most importantly when they comment on the team!

We pride ourselves on recruiting competent, caring, curteous and friendly team members. Thanks for acknowledging them!

Please come back and stay with us once again when your travels require overnight accomodations before you fly out. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clendenin, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I am slowly growing more and more fonder of the Embassy suite chains and this location did not disappoint. The staff was very friendly and observant. I was even surprised to see that they had a lifeguard on duty and you needed to sign in at the pool area. The breakfast was fabulous and even though I read comments on how "The staff served you the breakfast rather then a help-your-self buffet" I found that the amount of food they serve you is more then adequate. We would stay at this location again in a heartbeat. There were also a few close restaurants (not within walking distance, you would need transportation to get there) like Ruby Tuesdays and Bob Evans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Kathy S,

Thanks for responding and sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.

I am very pleased that you are slowly becoming a brand loyalist!!!! Thanks! in many cases the quality of one's stay can be made by the experience one has with the staff at a hotel. We try very hard to teach and coach our team on the difference there attitudes can make on a guests experience.

It is wonderful to hear that the Breakfast experience exceeded your expectations as well.

Please come back and stay with us again when your travel bring you to Baltimore or BWI Airport.

Thanks for staying with us. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As always, Embassy Suites rises to the needs of travelers...hot, cooked to order breakfast and two hour cocktail party each evening plus large rooms and shuttle to and from airport...what else is there?

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Sharon A,

Thanks for the great review!!! You kind of summed up everything.

I am thrilled that we met or exceeded your expectations. Thanks for staying with us and come back and see us again.

Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Waited an hour and a half for the airport shuttle and ended up just taking a taxi. Then found the driver hanging out in the lobby of the hotel. Then found a mouse in my room what a terrible experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Jennifer R,

I am so sorry that you had the experiences you did while staying with us recently. I would love to talk with you personally to see what we can do to regain your trust. Please feel free to reach out to me at 410.865.8120 or email at chuck.chandler@hilton.com.

Thanks. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Best part was there were no surprises. Every thing went as planned. Will stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel. Happy hour and breakfast were a bonus. Trip to and from airport was flawless. Steve L

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Stephen L,

Thanks for the great review. Glad everything went well with your stay.

Look forward to having you back. We appreciate your business.

Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Embassy Suites has become one our go-to hotels. With a family of five, it is nice to have plenty of room. This location is safe, well-lit, and well-maintained. Rooms were clean, roomy, and surprisingly quiet. My only complaint was the breakfast arrangement. Breakfast well delicious, but the layout and organization was confusing. It was crowded and slow. But, hey, it's cooked to order and free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Elaine M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated. The space we have to serve omlettes can take a little time to move through if you are looking for cooked-to-order items. We do have a seperate line for scrambled eggs, potatoes and breakfast meat, tough most would prefer the hot cooked-to-order items.

Glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and we hope you chose to stay with us when your travels bring you back! We appreciate your business. Chuck Chandler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites
Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#18 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.