We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $119
Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not the best choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Convenient to BWI and free airport shuttle, but there are a few better options in the same general area. Rooms and facilities were clean, but it si starting to show some age. Check-in was polite enough if a bit slow and uninspired. I don't get the sense they are responding to the competition to the business traveler well as they could be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    105
    75
    41
    12
See reviews for
124
64
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had not stayed in an Embassy Suites in quite a while... and I am pretty sure I will avoid the brand now. Check in was ridiculously slow. The hotel is showing a little age. It looks very Clinton administration. There is no restaurant or food or lounge service after 11pm during the week. Even if you land at 9:30 at BWI, it will probably be too late by the time you check in here to have a meal or drink. Everything shuts down at 11:00 pm. The shuttle service is efficient. There are just better hotels at the same price.

Room Tip: ask for a room near elevator.... this has the atrium architecture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are all suites and they have an excellent free breakfast and a managers special happy hour in the evening. The breakfast has made to order omelets; a buffet with bacon, sausage, and pancakes; fruit, cereal, assorted breads and more. Every time we travel we try to stay at an Embassy. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice place. Good value only IF you ask for best available rate (or John Hopkins rate) and then also use your AAA discount. Rate, after discounts, was $89 per night plus taxes. We stayed there to visit my brother at John Hopkins Hospital. It took an hour to get to the hospital (free hotel shuttle to light rail, light rail to subway, subway to hospital). All day pass for public transportation is $3.20. They charge for wireless, $10 per day per device!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites after my flight from BWI was cancelled due to a (non-event) snowstorm. I enjoy Hilton hotels in many locations and while this one was good, it wasn’t great.

Although I’m an HHonors Gold member, I had to wait until nearly 3:00 for a ready room. While waiting, I enjoyed lunch in the lobby restaurant; service was OK, food quality was OK, but nothing special. The restaurant area is dimly lit, both during the day and in the evening. The evening reception and morning breakfast were standard fare for Embassy Suites – well done, with no long lines, thankfully.

Because I booked late after my flight was cancelled, I was forced to select an 8th floor room at a $16 premium, and it was no better than my colleague’s room on the 6th floor. The amenity listed to justify the higher rate was “robe,” but there was no robe in the room, but no biggie. The room (810) was clean, but the sofa in the living area has numerous “mystery stains” on it. The a/c unit was very noisy when it kicked in, and it rattled off and on all night. The high speed internet was a truly high speed, and the TV reception was good, with a handful of HD channels.

Front desk service was attentive and helpful, as was service at breakfast.

All in all a good place, but a little preventive maintenance is in order at this older hotel.

Room Tip: Paying extra for an 8th floor room is not worth it -- no difference from lower priced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful!! The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is helpful specially room service and cleaners. The breakfast is the best!! On a recent stay we found the central heating was not working properly and even though we could see the hotel was packed with guests they gave us another room in minutes. All of these hotels by the airport are in this area that is a little hard to navigate so bring your gps (or phone with navigation) and you'll be fine.

Room Tip: i have always had good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Live Embassy Suites!! Great service during Happy Hour!! The extras I requested were there NO PROBLEM!!
Breakfast was cooked on a grill!! Good food fantastic personnel !!! We will be back as I have to visit Johns Hopkins for check ups!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.