We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
columbia maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel . Last time I stayed hereunto have been ten years ago
The have Made some changes Space all for the better they now have a bar area where you can get food and a drink. Space the breakfast buffet in the morning was truly outstanding the cook they're made the best omelette I've ever had in a hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
ptk21044,

Welcome back!!! Too bad it has been so long, though I am glad that your experience this time around was more positive than last time! Best omelett ever in a hotel!! I'll make sure to share your comments with the Breakfast Culinary team. Please don't be a stranger and feel free to come back before 10 more years. Thanks for your positive comments and choosing to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    124
    89
    45
    15
See reviews for
144
76
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently spent an evening at the Embassy Suites BWI, taking advantage of their location before a very early morning flight. I was only there for a few hours, arriving late in the evening, but am pleased to say those hours were relaxing and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze, the front desk staff friendly and welcoming even at that late hour. When I saw that the hotel is built "in the round" with all doors opening to a central open atrium, I was a little nervous about noise - turns out there was no need to be. The room door opens into a living area, past which is the bathroom, closet, and coffee machine setup, and then the bedroom. Overall the suite was a decent size with a good layout, clean, and comfortable. I slept very well until that 3:45 wake-up call! Express check-out made departure as easy as my arrival, and it was only a few minutes door-to-door to the airport. A perfect setup for the early-morning traveler!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
YankeeTraveler,

What a great response!!! Thanks for posting. I am thrilled that you had such a positive experience at our property. Maybe next time you can take advantage of our Complimentary Manager's Reception and Cooked-to-Order Breakfast. look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTraveler123
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Check was a breeze and very friendly staff. Enjoyed a cocktail at the bar and Jason the bartender was very friendly and accomidating! Enjoyed the hot fresh made to order breakfast and loved the flavored coffee creamers, Thoroghly enjoyed my stay and the excellent customer service I recieved. I will definately be back and highly recommend this beautiful property. The room was immaculate and the bathroom large. Enjoy having a separate living space separate from the bedroom. Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
MaryTraveler123,

Thanks for all of the nice things you shared about your experience with our hotel and staff. We feel that the Embassy Brand has a lot to offer and sounds like you were able to take advantage of all our value added benefits. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the Baltimore area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property 20+ times. The front desk is first rate. The front desk is very accommodating with regard to my ever changing schedule. The restaurant / bar staff is also very good. Say hello to Jason when you sit at the bar. Food and service is several notches above the typical airport hotel. This is the best hotel at BWI.

Room Tip: Ask for a 01 room. The hotel I believe is eight floors. 301,401, 501 ...etc. you get the picture. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
pilotsfellfree1,

Thanks for your great comments. I would appreciate the opportunity to meet you and personally thank you for your business and loyalty. Please ask for me the next time you are in the BWI area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed during a week long business trip. The staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is very close to BWI. The staff provided recommendations for local restaurants. I had room service one night (club sandwich) and it was promptly delivered and the food quality was good. The morning breakfast was standard Embassy Suites, and the cook staff cheerful. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Eric M,

Thanks for your positive comments. We really pride ourselves on positive, service oriented team members. I appreciate your comments about their ability to meet/exceed your needs. Please look us up again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I typically enjoy staying at Embassy Suites for the overall value and typically comfortable accommodations. This is an extremely dated property and I was shocked to wake up with bed bug bites. I was also a little disturbed to see people operating businesses from rooms (clothing sales).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
uberclerk,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed and rectified. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at chuck.chandler@hilton.com or 410.865.8120 to discuss further. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

They have a comp. shuttle from airport and to within 3 miles of the Hotel. The suites are spacious with soft beds, micorowave, small refridgerator, and large table in living room. The money savings comes in with a Managers reception from 5:30-7:30 every night with a free bar. Every morning they have a free breakfast with your choice of type of eggs cooked and a wide selection of bacon, susage, pototoes, and other breakfast foods. The shuttle will run you to the BWI train station when you can board a Marc trin to Washington or the lite rail to Baltimore. I figured a savings of at least $50 with the free Happy Hour and Breakfast Bar. The staff was very polite and helpful. A perfect hotel for the perfect reunion!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
barmor9th,

Thanks for your review. I am thrilled you had such a positive experience and found the true value of a stay at an Embassy Suites Hotel. I could not have said things any better. Look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.