We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Harbeson, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean&close to bwi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed here sept14 before flying to aruba sept15,we had a 8floor room,it was clean and quiet,the front desk gave us directions for local restaurants and recommended snyders willow grove rest,it was great.the park&ride was great we left our car at hotel they gave us ride to bwi and picked us up at airport when we came back,yes its older motel but well kept up&clean,will stay here again next year

Room Tip: ask for higher floor room facing airport,you can see planes flying in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
chris d,

Great to hear all worked out for you here prior to your trip to Aruba! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. The Park and Fly program works out great for our friends from Delaware and PA that are flying out for vacations like you did. We look forward to having you back with uis again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    135
    97
    50
    18
See reviews for
167
81
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location is good if you need to access to BWI. The front desk staff was very nice. The room could have been cleaner. It looked like only the main traffic areas of the room were vacuumed. This is an older Embassy Suites, and it shows in the furnishings and bedding. They have updated to HD TV's which is a plus. Our room had a large living room with a dining table. The rooms are not set up well for work. There is very little desk space, and it was in the bedroom rather than the living room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
lovecat,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure our guest rooms reach the highest cleanliness standards. You are correct, the work desks in the bedrooms are adequate, though not oversized if you have a lot of work that needs to be accomplished. The game table in the parlor is larger and could be used for a desk so one could spread out more. However, it is not convenient to have your work in the area were other guests can see it. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Average hotel. I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the room and mostly the bed and bedding. The sheets were just thin and had rips all over. The pillows were old and lumpy. My room on the 8th floor had the smell of cigarette smoke lofting in from the A/C system; this alone made for a very miserable sleep. Breakfast and service was very good, the managers reception was very good. The selection of drinks was very generous compared to other ES hotels. The hotel is starting to show its age, and is in need for a major renovation. Some other little things were odd, as a Hilton Diamond I was told at check in I was upgraded to the 8th floor. Not sure what that got me… Over all I think for the same price point you can find much better accommodations in the BWI area. If you want the free drinks at happy hour and breakfast and can deal with the old décor and below average bedding, it is not a bad place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
dcl80,
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I would love to know what date and room number you stayed in while in Baltimore. We do not accept sheets and pillows as you describe and I would love to use these comments as a teaching tool for our team. The Embassy Brand has very high standards for linen and pillows and we do everything we can to ahere to these standards. Unfortunatley, it seems as though we failed with you. 8th floor accommodations at our hotel allow for daily bottled water in your room, complimentary high speed internet access and robes for your stay. I don't know what smoke may have come into your room unless someone was smoking inappropriately near by. The only smoking rooms we have are on the 2nd floor. My aplogies for this as well. I do appreciate your comments regarding Breakfst and the Manager's Reception. As Brand Pillars, we have put considerable efforts into ensuring our guests appreciate the offerings and services. I believe your experiences were an exception and would hope that we could regain your trust if you chose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff helpful. The made to order breakfast was awesome. The breakfast crew was quite personable. The room rate was reasonable. I have stayed at three other hotels in the BWI airport district and this by far is the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Phil B,

Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We would welcome you back any time your travels bring you back to the area! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Attended a training class and stayed at this Embassy. It was a typical embassy. The room was less than what I expected. The bed was so weathered that you just rolled to the center and sank into the abyss The bathroom had a funky smell like the floor hadn't been cleaned or maybe their was leak under the toilet. I decided that since I still had several nights left I wanted a new room. The hotel front desk was very accommodating and provided a new room. The bed in the new room was great but then the A/C wasn't functioning properly. I kind of figured that since the A/C didn't work so great the room saw fewer guests hence the firmer bed, Go figure ..... Since it wasn't very hot I decided a firmer bed was much more important and I stayed in the room. Overall the staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included each day and served everything one could want. There was one elevator out of service which slowed down getting to and from the room. The Emabassy happy hour included some light snacks and assorted spirits. The hotel has a lot of positives and I would probably stay again if I had to come to a class but it is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
vinross,

Thanks for posting. I am sorry that you had issues with your rooms while here. It would be great to know which rooms you stayed in so that we could address your concerns. Our guests security and comfort are priorities and it would be nice to know if we need to replace a bed and work on the HVAC unit. Glad that the complimnetary Services met expectations. Please look us up again if your business/training travels bring you back to the area. I think your experiences we exceptions and yur next stay will be more convenient and comfortable. Feel free to reach out to me at chuck.chandler@hilton.com. Thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights for a family gathering down the road. Very clean, very nice, and considering the amount of events going on in the hotel, very quiet. No event noise, evern on the second floor and no airplane noise considering how close it is t the airport. The room was typical of Embassy Suites and everything was very clean and worked. Staff was courteous and responsive to needs. Only negative comments are the cost of Wifi and the cost of drinks at the bar. The manager's reception is nice, and I agree with the comments about the long lines and lack of staff. My comment about costs concerns drinks outside of the managers reception. We had dinner in the bar late one night. For a hamburger, salad, soup, 4 double vodka tonics and 4 beers, it was $125. The drinks came to $80. The charges were $15 for a double drink. that's $7.50 per shot. That's about what you pay at the airport itself. I think this is where they make up the cost of the manager's reception.
Other than that, we will definitely stay here again, but eat and drink elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
PatinCO,

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding the costs associated with the meal you ate. I will use this information with the Food and Beverage team to ensure that we are priced competiviely and are providing ways to hkeep you here for more than one meal or evening. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business the week of 9/17. The property was of your average Embassy Suites variety; not great, not bad. A/Cs were a little weak for the suite, but the thermostats were Inncomm and could be overridden to drop the room temperature some more. I had a couple of issues during my stay. In both cases the front desk staff was highly responsive and fixed the problem quickly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Catbert10,

Thanks for taking the time to post a response. I apologize about the issues you had during your stay. I would appreciate knowing what the issues were. If you would like to send me an email, chuck.chandler@hilton.com, I would appreciate it. We do stive to be better than average, so knowing what we could do to improve so that others don't experience thae same challenges you did will only help us get better. I am very glad that your issues were handled well be our team. Please feel free to reach out to me. Thanks for your business. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.