We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Unlimited WiFi Offer
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

this is a very nice hotel they have free airport shuttle service and fre shuttle to the light rail that will take you downtown. the rooms were very clean . the staff very friendly. highly recommend for business or pleasue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
loriny66,

Thanks for the kind words regarding your stay. We are working very hard to create these kinds of experiences for all of our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the conveniences with the airport shuttle and shuttle to the light light rail into downtown. Please come back and stay again. Thank you. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    151
    111
    69
    21
See reviews for
193
86
35
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Embassy Suites hotels tend to provide a very acceptable and usually pleasant experience. Most things about the Embassy Suites, located near the Baltimore Washington airport, met the usual Embassy Suites standards. We were staying there for two nights. When we left the room late (a bit after noon) after our first night, we expected the room would be cleaned when we returned. But when we got back around nine it was clear the room had never been touched. A call to the front desk brought us a fresh supply of towels for the night, but no explanation and certainly no apology. I made a point of stopping by the front desk the next day, as we were checking out, to report the lack of cleaning, but the only response was a lame and disinterested, "Oh, I'm sorry." There was never any indication that anyone there really cared or that the manager would be made aware. Overall a disappointing Embassy experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Idahokid,

First of all, thank you for staying with us. I apologize that we did not clean your room and that the staff did not seem more empathetic. Cleaning of your room is a basic expectation of staying in a hotel. This is not an issue we deal with often. We have addressed it with our housekeeping team to make sure that we avoid similar experiences in the future with other guests. Please accept my apologies. We would appreciate another opportunity to show you that this experience was isolated and will not happen again if your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area. Thank you. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Right off the BWI parkway, quite convenient. It met typical Embassy expectations completely; clean and quiet room, excellent climate controls, clean bathroom, two good-sized flatscreens, beautiful atrium, well-maintained grounds. You can't show up for breakfast at 9:30 on a Saturday morning and not expect a line. I came down at 8 AM, no line, and had a great omlette & fixins cooked to order as usual. Only negative is my standard Embassy beef about charging you $9 for internet access.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Birdstrike,

Wow, I am thrilled that we were able to meet your needs in such a positive way. I know the Internet charge is a difficult situation for everyone. We are working on upgrading our bandwidth and trying to make the experience more convenient and positive for those who use it. Additionally, we have two desktop computers that are available at no charge in our business center, as well as a laptop connection. Glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Embassy Suites are usually nice, but this one is a little run down. The room should have been cleaner, there were stains on the furniture. The AC was noisy. We tried a different room, but it was noisy too. The mattress was uncomfortable. The hotel was sold out for the weekend, so there were long lines for breakfast, they should have been more prepared. Parking is free, but internet is not. My stay was ok, but it should have been much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Snazzyt01,
I am very sorry that your stay was less than you had expected. We have a very extensive Preventive Maintenance Program that our Property Operations team coordinates at least 2 times per year with all guestrooms. Unfortunately, it seems as though we may not have addressed this room soon enough. If at all possible, I would love to know what room you stayed in so that we can address your concerns as soon as possible. I apologize about your wait at breakfast as well. Sometines, when we run a full hotel, it can be difficult to get everyone through the Cook to Order line in quickly. I am positive that you will have a much better experience if we were to be given another opportunity. Thanks for your comments and for staying with us. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I had to attend a funeral on the 20th of August and needed a place to stay. We had previously stayed at an Embassy Suites in Flagstaff, Az and really enjoyed it. I have severe asthma and allerges and I like the fact that they have a filtration system in their air vents to each room. I called BWI Embassy Suits and spoke with the G.M. regarding my health issues; his name is Chuck. He blocked a room for me and alerted housekeeping about not spraying anything in our room. We arrived, set up my air purifier, placed an allergy fitted sheet on the bed and off to sleep. Usually when we stay at hotels (which is very seldom), we have to clean the room (with me wearing a mask), there was no need to do that here :-p. I'm quite delighted to hear that there may be in the works a project to convert some of their room to "allergy free" rooms.

Room Tip: Tell them what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
ember d,

I was so excited when we heard from you regarding how positive your stay was with us. You made it very clear in our conversation what we needed to do to make your stay comfortable and I am glad we were able to deliver for you. Thanks for calling in advance so that we could make everything as easy and comfortable as we could. You are always welcome back! I look forward to you staying, "just because", rather than due to other unfortunate reasons. Thank you for trusting us! Hope to see you again soon! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Nice hotel, great hot breakfast and staff was superb! The only disappointing aspect was that the room was not updated. The furniture was dated and the carpet needed replacing. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
davidanddanielsmom,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences with our staff and the cooked to order breakfast. As you may know Breakfast is one of our "Brand Pillars" and I am pleased that it exceeded your expectations. Your comments regarding the guestrooms is appreciated as well. We are in the early stages of planning our next renovation and your comments will be shared as appropriate. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness the guestrooms and I am pleased that the rooms meet your expectations too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here in July and August 2011 for work. My boyfriend stayed with me both times and we found the rooms, breakfast and happy hour to be great. I had better food at the Embassy Suites at the Boston airport (fresh veggies, cheese, other appetizers) but that was a much bigger hotel, so I wasn't expecting that here. This hotel is about 9 miles from Camden Yards, the Ravens Stadium and Inner Harbor - good value for families who don't want to pay downtown rates and parking at the city hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
vbmegs,

Thanks for the kind words and feedback. We are very fortunate to be as close to both the airport and to downtown with the Ballparks and attractions. I have found it pretty amazing how many Yankee and Red Sox fans come down to Baltimore to stay because they can attend multiple games for less than they can attend one game back home... Your comments regarding the Manager's Reception food are appreciated. We rotate the food from night to night with dry snacks on most nights and additional items sprinkled around for variety. Complimentary parking is also a nice perk, compared to downtown hotels. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I hope we see you again! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Address: 1300 Concourse Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#18 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.