We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a good night sleep before you fly out the next morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Harbeson, Delaware
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Get a good night sleep before you fly out the next morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

First time but definitely not our last time! Great contemporary property..free 14 day airport parking! Daily happy hour! Great amenities! Free airport shuttle! Wonderful helpful staff! And a really good Indian restaurant less 1/4 mile away! Hardest part signage on main road look for Hilton sign. Property located behind Hilton! This is not the property by casino!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear TVL4Ever3,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels. We're glad you enjoy our modern, open spaces, free perks such as free WiFi and bottled water in your guest room, convenient location, free airport shuttle, and our wonderful staff! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    169
    87
    60
    49
See reviews for
90
122
73
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Mom always said if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all so I will try and be nice.

My flight was canceled so I had to spend the night in town. I chose the Aloft because of its proximity to the airport. I called, made my reservation and asked for a shuttle. The shuttle driver arrived to pick me up from the airport quickly.

This hotel has modern décor and appears fairly new. The staff greats you at the round front desk, they were all very friendly and pleasant. The rooms are modern and clean. They are not overly spacious but reasonable in size. There is a nice fitness center with several elliptical machines and free weights. The indoor pool is a plus. All were clean and appeared well-maintained.

One thing you should know about this hotel: there is no restaurant. They have a place you can pick up pre-made sandwiches and bags of chips. They also have a bar with a small menu of things, bar food really. That’s it. No real room service either. If you are looking for a place to eat dinner, this is not your hotel. I had no car so I was stuck.

Would I come back to this hotel? No. There are better options with more complete service in town. You may pay more other places but to me, a full service hotel has more service and some significant pieces were missing at the Aloft.

Room Tip: Eat before you get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear BWIandBeyond,
Thank you for choosing Aloft. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're thrilled you enjoyed our modern decor, comfortable guest rooms, friendly staff, fitness center, and indoor pool. Aloft Hotels is a select service property, so you will not find a full service restaurant or room service on property. However, we do have access to our pantry, Re:fuel, 24/7 which provides made-to-order breakfast options, grab-and-go sandwiches and salads, as well as snacks for the day. If you are looking for a hotel with full service amenities, Starwood Hotels does have other options in the area for you to choose from. Thanks again and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I just spent two weeks in Portugal and Spain courtesy of a Space Available military flight. BWI is where we had to go to get our flight and we were coming from Texas, so we needed to stay overnight near the airport. I booked a night at Aloft-Baltimore Washington International Airport because it was reasonably priced and located very close to where we needed to be early the next morning.

My husband and I had stayed at two other Alofts in North Carolina a few years ago, so we knew to expect a "hip" motif at the BWI location. We arrived at about 9:00pm on Friday, January 10th, and were checked in by a very laid back desk clerk. Our room had everything we needed. A comfortable bed with clean, crisp, white sheets awaited us, along with a flatscreen TV and a work station with plenty of outlets so we could charge up all our phones and tablets and such.

The bathroom was basic with a shower, but the toiletries were pretty nice. We only spent a few hours in the room because after the flights we endured to get to BWI, we really wanted a drink at the bar.

The bartender made me a great margarita with Patron tequila. The drink was fine, though I did think it was priced a bit high. I switched to beer afterwards. We also ordered food which took awhile to get to us and wasn't as hot as I would have liked it. On the other hand, it did taste good and we enjoyed the bar scene with it's light studded top and funky music. I appreciated that the music wasn't discernible in the hallways.

My husband and I got a good night's rest and were very grateful for the free airport shuttle, which got us to and from the airport with no issues. If I need to stay at BWI again, I will definitely consider another night at Aloft- Baltimore Washington International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you want a great price and want to stay close to BWI Airport this is the place to do it. The front desk people are very nice and helpful. The maid that took care of our room was awesome. She would always double check our room and make sure we didn't need anything.

Only negative thing is they need to hire more people for the bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I need to start by saying that this property was extremely nice all the way around! it is very modern and clean with nice touches that make everyon happy. The amazing touch to this was the front desk! We checked in thinking that everything was in order through expedia for our shuttle to the port for our cruise. Well expedia had everything wrong, but the front desk here stepped in and took care of us 100 percent!! He told us he woulf be here in the morning and would help us out and sure enoough he did! True customer care that was not unnoticed. you will not be disappointed with a stay here, we weren't!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Debbie J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Baltimore area. We are happy we were able to assist you in sorting our your shuttle needs. We are always happy to be of service. Thanks again for choosing Aloft Hotels and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here a night before a flight out of BWI. The hotel sits a little out of the way and is slightly hard to find. Front desk people were efficient and friendly, had two rooms reserved ask for rooms close together and they gave us two directly across the hall from each other. Rooms are ok, not a real fan of the modern look here but the room was clean and functional. Gave us two vouchers for $10 of breakfast but we didn't use them. The courtesy shuttle to the airport was full and had to wait for the next shuttle, on return trip we waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle. Trip to the airport is less than10 minutes. Would definitely consider staying here again if we fly out of BWI again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed for one night before a flight out. The staff was friendly and the room was great. Aloft hotels are interesting just because of their concept. The service at the bar was extremely slow and the bartender didn't really seem to care about his job. I had a restful sleep and took the free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: I stayed on a higher floor. It is a short hotel so you can only get so high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MJR3Baltimore,
Thank you for your online review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Baltimore area and had a pleasant experience at Aloft Hotels. We're glad you were able to take advantage of W XYZ bar and our free airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Baltimore-Washington International Airport Hotel offers something bold and new to the culture-conscious traveler alienated by cookie-cutter, one size fits all experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.