We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Quick trip to Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you want a great price and want to stay close to BWI Airport this is the place to do it. The front desk people are very nice and helpful. The maid that took care of our room was awesome. She would always double check our room and make sure we didn't need anything.

Only negative thing is they need to hire more people for the bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    161
    84
    58
    47
See reviews for
87
116
70
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I need to start by saying that this property was extremely nice all the way around! it is very modern and clean with nice touches that make everyon happy. The amazing touch to this was the front desk! We checked in thinking that everything was in order through expedia for our shuttle to the port for our cruise. Well expedia had everything wrong, but the front desk here stepped in and took care of us 100 percent!! He told us he woulf be here in the morning and would help us out and sure enoough he did! True customer care that was not unnoticed. you will not be disappointed with a stay here, we weren't!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Debbie J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Baltimore area. We are happy we were able to assist you in sorting our your shuttle needs. We are always happy to be of service. Thanks again for choosing Aloft Hotels and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here a night before a flight out of BWI. The hotel sits a little out of the way and is slightly hard to find. Front desk people were efficient and friendly, had two rooms reserved ask for rooms close together and they gave us two directly across the hall from each other. Rooms are ok, not a real fan of the modern look here but the room was clean and functional. Gave us two vouchers for $10 of breakfast but we didn't use them. The courtesy shuttle to the airport was full and had to wait for the next shuttle, on return trip we waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle. Trip to the airport is less than10 minutes. Would definitely consider staying here again if we fly out of BWI again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed for one night before a flight out. The staff was friendly and the room was great. Aloft hotels are interesting just because of their concept. The service at the bar was extremely slow and the bartender didn't really seem to care about his job. I had a restful sleep and took the free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: I stayed on a higher floor. It is a short hotel so you can only get so high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MJR3Baltimore,
Thank you for your online review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Baltimore area and had a pleasant experience at Aloft Hotels. We're glad you were able to take advantage of W XYZ bar and our free airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked for $99 with $10 food credit included & 14 days parking.
Currently they have charged us over $120 yet are refusing to give us our $10 food credit.
Breakfast is now over so we can not even use it & we have not eaten.
This is now 4th attempt to get them to resolve this for us from the 4th floor to reception.
Internet is disgraceful you log on 2 minutes later in the middle of an email you have to log on again.
In the last 12 hours probably logged on 50 times NO help.
NO ethernet cable when we asked where it was the answer was we do not supply them as they get stolen??
Shower has rust stains & dirty grout.
Industrial look results in noisy doors that bang.
I will update this review if they bother to resolve any of this without me filing a dispute with my credit card company. Booked through Hotelnparking....reception told me I got the rate too cheap!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I check in after a long flight and waiting on the runway in Philly for 4.5 hours. I was stuck in a handicap room...room 424 the room was disgusting, paint on the wall where it did not belong, tiles missing in the bathroom, second bed was lumpy and the light in the room did not work...

Room Tip: Don't stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Bonnie D,
Sorry to hear about your flight delay. Sitting on a runway for 4.5 hours is not fun. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you in another guest room as we were booked up that night. We have forwarded your comments to our management team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future. In the future, please give us a call ahead of time and we will be happy to block you in a room of your preference. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here because it was convienent to my realitive's house. Small property tucked behind the Marriott near the airport. Plenty of places to eat close by as well. Typical of an Aloft, amenities are not the same as a "big" hotel, but they had free wi-fi in the room, a health club and on-site bar.

Staff was very friendly and able to accommadate any request we made. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay near the airport, this is the perfect spot!

Room Tip: Not much to offer for views, most rooms seem to be the same.
See more room tips
Green Features: Participate in their Make a Green Choice program in order to earn bonus SPG points!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear JonYerf,
Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We hope you will visit us again soon the next time you're visiting your relatives. We hope you have a great New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Baltimore-Washington International Airport Hotel offers something bold and new to the culture-conscious traveler alienated by cookie-cutter, one size fits all experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.