We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here a night before a flight out of BWI. The hotel sits a little out of the way and is slightly hard to find. Front desk people were efficient and friendly, had two rooms reserved ask for rooms close together and they gave us two directly across the hall from each other. Rooms are ok, not a real fan of the modern look here but the room was clean and functional. Gave us two vouchers for $10 of breakfast but we didn't use them. The courtesy shuttle to the airport was full and had to wait for the next shuttle, on return trip we waited about 20 minutes for the shuttle. Trip to the airport is less than10 minutes. Would definitely consider staying here again if we fly out of BWI again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    163
    85
    59
    49
See reviews for
89
118
72
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed for one night before a flight out. The staff was friendly and the room was great. Aloft hotels are interesting just because of their concept. The service at the bar was extremely slow and the bartender didn't really seem to care about his job. I had a restful sleep and took the free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: I stayed on a higher floor. It is a short hotel so you can only get so high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MJR3Baltimore,
Thank you for your online review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Baltimore area and had a pleasant experience at Aloft Hotels. We're glad you were able to take advantage of W XYZ bar and our free airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Booked for $99 with $10 food credit included & 14 days parking.
Currently they have charged us over $120 yet are refusing to give us our $10 food credit.
Breakfast is now over so we can not even use it & we have not eaten.
This is now 4th attempt to get them to resolve this for us from the 4th floor to reception.
Internet is disgraceful you log on 2 minutes later in the middle of an email you have to log on again.
In the last 12 hours probably logged on 50 times NO help.
NO ethernet cable when we asked where it was the answer was we do not supply them as they get stolen??
Shower has rust stains & dirty grout.
Industrial look results in noisy doors that bang.
I will update this review if they bother to resolve any of this without me filing a dispute with my credit card company. Booked through Hotelnparking....reception told me I got the rate too cheap!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I check in after a long flight and waiting on the runway in Philly for 4.5 hours. I was stuck in a handicap room...room 424 the room was disgusting, paint on the wall where it did not belong, tiles missing in the bathroom, second bed was lumpy and the light in the room did not work...

Room Tip: Don't stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Bonnie D,
Sorry to hear about your flight delay. Sitting on a runway for 4.5 hours is not fun. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you in another guest room as we were booked up that night. We have forwarded your comments to our management team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future. In the future, please give us a call ahead of time and we will be happy to block you in a room of your preference. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here because it was convienent to my realitive's house. Small property tucked behind the Marriott near the airport. Plenty of places to eat close by as well. Typical of an Aloft, amenities are not the same as a "big" hotel, but they had free wi-fi in the room, a health club and on-site bar.

Staff was very friendly and able to accommadate any request we made. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay near the airport, this is the perfect spot!

Room Tip: Not much to offer for views, most rooms seem to be the same.
See more room tips
Green Features: Participate in their Make a Green Choice program in order to earn bonus SPG points!
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear JonYerf,
Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We hope you will visit us again soon the next time you're visiting your relatives. We hope you have a great New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for the price! The one by the casino in arundel mills was sold out so my hubby and I stayed here for one night. Nice little oasis away from the kids and traffic. This hotel is not to far from the airport plus they do offer a free shuttle there. A movie theater and Cracker Barrel is about a mile up the road. The hotel also has a bar area where you can hang out and chill late during the evening hours. A pool, pool table, computer area and gym is there for the guest as well. The only negative thing I have to say is the wifi is kinda weak....took awhile to get on it and there is no ice machine. You have to go to the service desk to get ice. Other than that I must say it was a great choice for us...will go there again real soon!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Chaka D,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels and we're happy you gave us an opportunity to host you. We are glad you enjoyed the value you received here and was able to take advantage of many of our perks and amenities including our convenient location to the airport, free shuttle, indoor pool and gym, pool table, computer terminals, W XYZ bar. We will take a look into our WiFi connection to improve those services; thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The main reason we stayed here is that it is dog-friendly, with no pet fee.

To our pleasant surprise, this hotel was awesome, and very inexpensive. Very modern rooms, clean, and very comfortable. Also, the room had a refrigerator and 2 free bottles of water. Breakfast was not expensive, and was decent. The louge area in the hotel is nice, and has a pool table, fireplace, and a full bar.

Only bad things were that the wifi didn't really work well in our room, and I couldn't figure out how to adjust the heater -- always too hot or too cold. I suppose I could have complained, but neither was all taht important.

Wou

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear USA_Super_Traveler,
Thank you for your rave review. We're glad you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel and enjoyed all the perks we had to offer - free bottled water, re:mix lounge, W XYZ Bar, and room amenities. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Baltimore-Washington International Airport Hotel offers something bold and new to the culture-conscious traveler alienated by cookie-cutter, one size fits all experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.