We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly close to the airport w/o the nose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazingly close to the airport w/o the nose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'm also a regular at Aloft properties, but this one was something special - on Friday night they had a live DJ in the lobby and it was quiet happening, not your average hotel property. The party wound down by 10:30p so there were no issues sleeping and I was back on the road in due course with a good night's sleep.

The rooms were comfy and well designed - however, housekeeping could do a little more work on the upkeep - not dirty by any means, but there was tape on the wall from a previous guest and a hair pin on the floor.

All in all, I'd really recommend this property - the staff was great - the place was hopping - and the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jig1600,
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a blast during our Live at Aloft Hotel events. We have taken your comments regarding housekeeping and forwarded to the team so we can address these issues. Otherwise, we're glad you experienced great service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    183
    98
    68
    59
See reviews for
98
136
76
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is not our first time staying at an Aloft Hotel by The W hotel but they are always built the same. This Aloft was abot 4-5 minutes from the BWI airport. The vibe in the hotel lobby is relaxing. They have a nice bar, small breakfast area, and snack area. The staff are really friendly and readily eager to help you. Comfortable seating in this area. This one had a full pool table. A table that seemingly to be for laptop or electronic gadgets to be connected or plugged into electricity. I didn't use it for that reason. I ate my breakfast on the table. Get this! It had a 6 feet deep inside heated pool! That is totally different for it to go that deep. A lifeguard was there all the hours that the pool was opened. We had a king size bed. It was very comfortable. It was a spacious room with 2 desk. A small night stand next to each side of the bed which provided electrical sockets for charging your cell, IPad, etc. There was different setting of lightening so that it doesn't bother the one that's sleeping. Lobby, hallway, elevator and room was very clean. It doesn't look like a typical hotel. It's different. I enjoy change in my life that gives me some extra fun. Try it! I know I enjoyed it! Yes, it has an fitness center. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and other Alofts when available in the areas that we travel. This Aloft was unusually quiet. We've stayed in some that the younger crowd on first floor can be a little loud but it is all in enjoyment and it doesn't interrupt our sleep at all. Let the younger people enjoy their nite out. My husband & I certainly enjoy our travels and nights out and nights in.

Room Tip: This Aloft was close to the airport but you may have to drive 10 minutes or more depending where you...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Aloft had recycle bends around inside the lobby and also some in our from.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Grace_Baby,
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Baltimore area. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and guest room and appreciate all your positive feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

very nice and clean upscale motel to stay near the airport without high prices. We got some kind of discount that brought our rooms to the $80 range and made the one-night stay even nicer. We had a very early flight out of BWI and Aloft let us park our two cars in their lot for free for 10 days AND shuttled us to the airport which is about 2 miles away.
The decor is Japanese influenced and very well done. Food downstairs is very good.
Great place for a middle-price bill.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the airport if you like watching planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear 2005-travel-lover,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you took advantage of our Parking package and convenient shuttle to the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Neat, attractive and contemporary facility, but service was mediocre. No one at the front desk or bistro consistently. Parking lot was poorly lit and icy. Room was adequate and quiet. Location near BWI is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This location is awesome. Perfect in the summer. Near good restaurants/bars and shops. If you are taking a trip to Washington, D.C. Definitely consider this place.

Their brand seems to strike a good balance, providing great value. They also have a pool and great gym. Their bar is not too shabby either :).

Good stuff, definitely will be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear shiz_mac,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Baltimore area. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our convenient location, indoor pool and fitness center, and W XYZ Bar. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was my first stay at an aloft. Kind of disappointing- the place is all design with no function. The desks in my room don't have any light source at all- sheer insanity for a hotel room. The desk chair is uncomfortable and the desk is too high. Mattresses with no box springs. WIres hanging from the TV. I see some kind of wire over my bed also. The wireless was so slow it was unusable- but the wired connection is fast. No door to the commode. Plenty of hotels down here- no reason to stay in this place. My room has a lovely view of dumpsters with no lids.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear mattybaugh,
Thank you for your honest feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our beds are platform beds, so if you're used to mattress and box spring, it does take some adjusting to get used to it. We take your feedback seriously as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. I have forwarded your comments to management. Thanks for sharing and we hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place puts the Aloft name to shame. The customer service is non-existent all the way up to the General Manager. I wish there was an option for no stars. The fail to acknowledge request or make the customer feel welcomed. I'd rather sleep in my car than here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Tiffany G,
Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotels. We're sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to personally discuss your experience with you. Please reach out to our General Manager, Josh, at joshua.reichert@aloftbwi.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore BWI Airpor...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative to ordinary BWI Airport hotels. With a loft-inspired design a mere five minutes from BWI Airport, we offer vibrant boutique accommodations near the most compelling attractions in two major metropolitan areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.