We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, but shows wear” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good hotel, but shows wear”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was super excited to be staying at an Aloft, for it was my first time staying at one. I was a bit disappointed with the lobby area. A lot of the items around the lobby definitely showed some wear. I expected it to be a lot more updated and better kept. The front desk staff was very friendly. Hotel room was clean; no complaints there. It served well for the one night stay we needed before flying the next morning. The free shuttle service was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with our Aloft BWI. We are always excited to hear great feedback from our guests, and also know room for improvement. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel for your travels. We look forward to having you return back to us. See you soon, and may you have an awesome 2013.


Best Regards,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    172
    89
    62
    49
See reviews for
90
124
73
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Aloft 4x already and I was always pleased with my experience. The service at the front desk was wonderful, very friendly, so helpful. I recommend this hotel to anybody. They have a bar, indoor pool and as well a pool table. The hotel settling is so up to date. If you ever stayed at a W hotel, they are very similar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take pride in guest satisfaction and glad we were able to stand out with you. Please come back and see us soon.

Best Regards,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was very well pleased with my stay at this hotel. The Front Desk Staff (Mr. Mcknight) and Housekeeping were very attentive to my needs. The location is ideal for being close to the Airport and the free shuttle services was definitely a plus. This hotel will stay at the top of my list for future stays in the Baltimore Washington Airport area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and recognizing those associates who impacted your stay in a positive manner. We take great pride in employing associates who truly have what it takes to make every guest experience a 5 star experience. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for our community. We look forward to having you back with us.

Have an awesome year.

Best Regards,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had room and two drink per night package. First night, the bar actually ha no beer. Kegs were empty, every available bottle was sold earlier, and the hotel was not full. Barkeep complained about manager not stocking.
Food options on menu were not only limited, what was available was packaged frozen (think rewarmed burgers in their bun.) Tried quesadilla instead. They were out of onions, peppers, soour cream and salsa.
Front desk help is annoyed that you are there. Extremely slow.
Snack food is overpriced. ($4.50 for a single bottle of diet coke - in a collectible aluminum 8 oz. bottle - but that was the only diet soda option in stock).
Housekeeping forgot towels, coffee refresh, toiletry restock, and left old glasses and disposable coffee cups in room.
Wind was very gusty - and whipped straight through the heating unit on the wall. It was an exceptionally windy night, so I will give them a brreak on that one - but the wind howled all night. Four other guests mentioned it at the front desk. I thought the windoews were going to break in.
only highlight - good shuttle service.

Room Tip: fine for a stay and park option for in town patrons, but for out of town travelers, choose another o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recently staying at our Aloft BWI Airport hotel. We apologize that you ran acrossa few challenges here. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction, and sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please reach out to me when your travels call for this area again, so I can ensure that everything goes smoother for you.

Michael Harold
michael.harold@aloftbwi.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this fine hotel. The service at the front desk was great; very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was lovely as well as the esthetics of the hotel. Anytime I am in the Baltimore area I will be sure to revisit this fine hotel because of the exceptional staff and room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the wonderful reasons why every guest should want to stay with the Aloft BWI Airport. Our sassy, savy and spacious hotel is ready and willing to ensure that you will want to return back to our hotel. We ensure you will leave here with a smile, and the "look forward" to your return mentality. Have a wonderful year ahead - we look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this property while on a business trip. The location is great and service at the property, especially the front desk, was first rate. When on the road nothing is worst than arriving at your hotel to find long lines and a staff indifferent to your need to arrive to your guest room as soon as possible. Here, I found a warm, and professional front desk attendant who understood that guest satisfaction was paramount and he did all he could, and with a smile, to get me checked in and settled quickly. When I arrived to my guest room I found it too was clean, modern, and as a king, it was plenty big. It was also great to find everything worked well too. I will definitely stay at this property the next time in the BWI area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the wonderful reasons why every guest should want to stay with the Aloft BWI Airport. We also thank you for recognizing those associates who impacted your stay positively. We ensure you will leave here with a smile. Have a wonderful year ahead - we look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Aloft provides what I come to expect with my Starwood experience, traveling w a friend, this was my first stay at aloft property. Very nice, but what impressed me most was the front desk staff and customer service. 5star treatment at non 5star price, will definitely recommend to friends and family for that alone. Can't wait to visit again, whatever you guys are doing to train your staff need to be the model elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the wonderful reasons why every guest should want to stay with the Aloft BWI Airport. We also thank you for recognizing those associates who impacted your stay positively. We ensure you will leave here with a smile. Have a wonderful year ahead -we look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Baltimore-Washington International Airport Hotel offers something bold and new to the culture-conscious traveler alienated by cookie-cutter, one size fits all experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.