We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BWI Parking Package
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Terriffic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The service at the front desk was excellent. I practically breezed right in; no waiting. The young man that heled me was friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was delicious! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback that you provided to us. WE LOVE to hear that we met or exceeded yhe expectations from our guests. Our staff thrives on delivering that plus one service that you will remember when booking another stay in our area. You can always count on us.

See you soon, and thank you for your business.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was my 4th time staying at this hotel and I have not been disappointed this far. I usually stay at this hotel when I have an early morning flight out of BWI Airport or if I am returning from a late night trip and do not feel like driving an hour home.

I have checked in during the day and late at night. Each and ever time, regardless the hour, the hotel was always emmaculate (lobby and rooms) and the front desk staff ALWAYS friendly, not to mention quick!!

After four visits to this hotel, I finally decided to write a review because I would be amiss if I did not write and thank the Aloft for hiring such caring people to work the front desk. The treatment I received from Mr. McKinight (did not get his first name) was well worth writing. When I checked in, I was tired and things were just not going right that morning with work and family. Mr. McKnight must have seen the stress written all over my face, because he immediately stopped what he was doing, (he appeared to be discussing work related stuff with another employee) asked if I was ok, if I needed water or anything, then proceeded to check me in and you could tell, he was working fast so I could get to my room a relax! He went above and beyond what is normally expected at the front desk. Not taking anything away from the other front desk staff, because each and every time I checked in, everyone was extrememly friendly.

Now this is what you pay your money for.......service! And that is exactly what I got, plus more!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heavenspeace2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the wonderful reasons why every guest should want to stay with the Aloft BWI Airport. We also thank you for recognizing those associates who impacted your stay positively. Mr. Lionel McKnight, is our new Front Office Manager. We are thrilled to have him apart of our team. We ensure you will leave here with a smile. Have a wonderful year ahead - we look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first stay at an Aloft brand hotel. The facility was spotless and our rooms smelled fresh, The design was modern and our King room was spacious and well equipped. The shower was double sized and the water flowed from the shower head like a gentle rain. Very relaxing after a long day of travel. The hotel staff were well selected and trained to represent the property on the front line. The ambiance of the lobby was excellent and designed for relaxation and fun. Each room was supplied with free coffee and free bottled water. I know it's a small thing, but after a day of travel, bottled water was welcomed. The hotel was near the airport with several chain restaurant choices near by. The only suggestion for improvement I would make would be to offer a free continental breakfast. Breakfast was offered though at a nominal charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
From the Aloft BWI Airport, we thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to deliver the service you deserve and expect from a Starwood hotel. All of the wonderful reasons why anyone should stay with us, you outlined - again thank you so much for providing this wonderful feedback.

Have a great year ahead and we hope to see you soon.

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My first time experiencing the Aloft hotel was great my stay was wonderful and the front desk had great customer service and was very helpful providing me with assistance . Look forward to coming back and telling my colleagues about the property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel. We also want to say thank you for allowing us to serve you on your 1st visit to our property. We also thank you for referring business to our hotel, and hope that they will also share in the expereince that you had with us. We wish you a very successful year.

See you soon,

Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa riva, ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Booked this hotel to try something new with the SPG properties. I was only staying one night in the BWI area so I specifically wanted a hotel with an airport shuttle. I arrived around 2:30 p.m. and was told by the hotel that the shuttle would be at BWI in 20 minutes. Forty minutes later I received a call from the hotel stating there would be no shuttle driver until 5 p.m. I insisted the hotel pay for a taxi only to have the manager refuse. Only after threatening to write a negative review and call SPG did the hotel miraculously find a driver to get me. By this time I was already on the phone with SPG Platinum changing my reservation to another property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Aloft BWI Airport hotel. We apologize that you experienced a problem back in December, and wish that we would have heard about this sooner to resolve. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and makes regular trips to and from the airport. My hope is that you contacted the correct Aloft, since there are 2 Alofts within a 7 mile radius. We take pride in delivering 100% guest satisfaction, even if it means taking care of cab fare for a guest that has waited longer than the average time it typically takes. On behalf of both Alofts, Starwood hotels, and my team, please accept our sincerest apologies that you experienced a problem. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,


Michael Harold
General Manager
Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My first time staying in an Aloft brand hotel and I love it. Not only was it hip and modern but it was a friendly fun atmosphere which made me want to hang out in the lounge. Woke up Sunday morning enjoyed a hot cup of coffee while listening to a lil Luther and interacted with the outgoing charming staff. This will be my hotel of choice every time I am in the Baltimore area. Thanks for such and wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Whole hotel was quiet, clean and very enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Awesome! Thank you so much for making us your hotel choice while visiting the Baltimore area. We enjoyed having you just as much as you enjoyed staying here with us and (Luther V.).....smile. We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards -

Aloft BWI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I enjoyed the whole atmosphere, the music was great. It would have been extreme!!!!! If there was at least a continental breakfast.think about it! The bar was good and the bartender was awesome I believe her name was Tonya very people friendly a keeper.Rooms were very clean and loved the soap dispenser for shower as well as the shampoo.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonkenbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for expressing how wonderful your stay was, along with our bartender. We welcome you back anytime, so we can get to continue to be your #1 hotel of choice while visiting. Have an awesome year.

Best Regards -

Aloft BWI Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative to ordinary BWI Airport hotels. With a loft-inspired design a mere five minutes from BWI Airport, we offer vibrant boutique accommodations near the most compelling attractions in two major metropolitan areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Starwood, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing