We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff ! Good Location ! Nice Bartender” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Save Saved
You added Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Staff ! Good Location ! Nice Bartender”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel one night celebrating my Godson's 21st birthday. The Front Desk staff members are some of the most accomodating, friendly, customer service oriented individuals I have encountered in a hotel in a long time.
Special "shout out" to Kierrah (sorry if I spelled her name incorrectly). Dealing with her was refreshing and she made our stay a treat !
The other staff members were just as nice but Keirrah tried her best to ensure that everyone in our party was happy all the time !

Additional kudoos needs to go out to the bartender :-) He stayed on shift an hour longer to accomodate the small crowd at the bar. We were extra happy ! After having dinner at the Inner Harbor (which is less than minutes away) we came back to the hotel where we cracked jokes and got our drink on !

All in all a really good experience all around ! No to mention free parking, an excellent price point and beautiful room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments. Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team and Kierra.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    161
    85
    59
    48
See reviews for
88
117
70
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am a regular at this hotel. Excellent location, The hotel shuttles are fast and it only takes 3 to 5 minutes to get to the hotel.

I stayed at the hotel this week. Arrived late on Sunday night. The night manager had the key ready for me as I walked into the hotel. After a long day of flying this made a difference.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We just wanted a hotel to sleep before taking a plane next day and we found it very comfortable, clean and we are invited to go back and spend more time there. Staff and kind and nice. The pillows and the bath soap were the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Thank u to Shafeqah, Mallory and especially the manager Pierre. Pierre was exceptional ! I highly recommend this hotel . The Service was outstanding .
When we arrived Pierre welcomed us and although they had no double beds showing available Pierre went out of his way to Make it happen. He then Took my husband down the street to purchase wine and said it was all at his pleasure.
The rooms are spacious , clean and the decor is sassy retro ... (; breakfast was awesome and the overall experience was there was extremely pleasant . We will Definetely return to here if ever in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great front-desk staff but this place needs some work. We stayed here twice. We arrived in Baltimore and needed a hotel near the airport to catch a flight the next day so the first stay was very short. The front-desk attendant, Pierre, was very welcoming and helpful and our room was fine. It was small but we were only there for the night and didn't need much. When we departed the staff allowed us to store a piece of luggage until we returned a week later to finish out our trip. I chose this hotel because I needed to be in that area for some appointments and the location was perfect for my needs. When we returned the staff were once again, helpful and our luggage had remained untouched in storage. Our room, however, was a different story. We arrived at the room to find there was no door on the bathroom. That's fine if you are in the room alone but I wasn't about to share a room with anyone for 4 nights with no bathroom door. So, we asked to be moved and the staff quickly gave us another room. It had been a very long day for us and I left my purse in the first room. The hotel staff returned it untouched and asked me to verify the contents. I was grateful that the staff were so honest considering, our camera, phones, wallet and jewelry were in the purse! The new room had a bathroom door but it would not close. It was a sliding door that kept sliding back open unless we jammed something in the track to keep it closed. This would not have been a problem if we hadn't already had to move just to have a door in the first place. The sliding, barely-covers-the-entrance, modern door may look nice to some but it is not practical at all. The door never fully closed in this room. They did give us a bar voucher for our troubles, which was nice. Wine makes up for a lot of things but still a bathroom door is key. The other issue was house keeping. On our last full day, our room wasn't serviced. We really just wanted fresh towels so we asked the housekeeping staff when we saw them in the hallway with a cart full of towel around 3pm but when we returned at 2 am with still no service, we called to the front desk and the woman told us we could have fresh towels but we would have to come down to the desk to get them. Not cool at any time of day. While the problems with the hotel were minor, it was inconvenient and I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if the bathroom has a door if you're not staying alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We will look into some of the above mentioned issues to ensure that they are fixed. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Check in process was simple, Pierre at the front desk was extremely courteous and recommended us to G&M for their famous crab cakes, which lived up to the hype. Aloft is extremely clean and all staff we encountered were professional and friendly. The bar downstairs has a trendy lounge which was a nice place to enjoy a drink. The hotel is extremely convenient to BWI airport and in a safe part of town.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel really was full of kind people. I arrived and was tired because my flight was delayed. I called for a shuttle. The shuttle driver passed me by twice! I called the front desk, several times through the experience, and finally, instead of just hanging up on my upset self, she said just get a cab and I will pay for it.

She did.

Then, the bartender made me the best cosmo I have ever had and even though it was almost midnight, service was with a smile.

I brought my two friends back several nights later and the on duty manager was just as kind and generous. They all remembered me and I felt welcome.

Alofts are a solid quality reasonably priced hotel. You can really rest assured you are getting a quality room, modern and nice, for a good price. BUT when you get excellent service to boot, well, I will just go back because I know I will not have to worry about my overall experience.

Thanks.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vstanley, General Manager at Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport

Address: 1741 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Baltimore-Washington International Airport Hotel offers something bold and new to the culture-conscious traveler alienated by cookie-cutter, one size fits all experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft - Baltimore Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.