We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Lexington Park, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22211 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Princess Anne, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Lexington Park, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you need a great night sleep in a clean hotel with lots of amenities, stay one night and you will be amazed and rested the next morning. Go down to the lounge for a great breakfast and afterwards get out and visit the many shopping centers up and down RT. 235.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you received exceptional service. Should you return to the area, we look forward to having you back here at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    50
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
25
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The lobby was nice and room was clean, BUT the parking lot was full on arrival (seemingly from the car dealership next door), the breakfast was cold and some of the trays were empty limiting the already bleak selection, and the floor tiles in my bathroom were loose enough to pinch my feet. When I told the front desk, she responded that she new about it and they were going to fix it sometime soon...but did nothing to address my immediate concern or discount my rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I got exactly what I asked for.... A hotel close to NAS Pax, a room on the bottom floor near an exit, and something that I did not quite expect.... A GREAT gym (for a hotel). Only issue was the noise from people coming in and out of the entrance/exit. Maybe the rooms on the end near those doors can get some level of "sound proofing".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you received exceptional service and our location was convenient for your visit to the area. We hope that you will choose Hampton Inn, Lexington Park the next time you return to the area. Thank you for allowing us to be your "home-away-from-home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were on a trip to visit family and selected this hotel at the last minute. This hotel was very clean. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and fresh. The outside pool was broken when we were there so we could not use it. As compensation, the hotel paid for the use of a community pool that was close by. It was an all around good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Business trip - Spent three nights here and everything was great. Only problem in room was sofa was not very comfortable. Only problem outside of room was recently mopped floor by ice machine w/o warning sign.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANDOVER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel stay was great, except the complimentary breakfast. It was poor. The selections were limited and the ones they offered were poorly prepared. We had breakfast elsewhere in the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our third time staying at this property in 3 years and I would highly recommend it. Rooms are very spacious and include a microwave and small fridge. Check in and check out was seamless and the breakfast is typical of all Hampton Inns. This hotel is starting to show its age as the bathroom floor looks well used and the ceiling in the common area in the lobby leaked after a heavy rainfall. Close to the Naval Base and all stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Address: 22211 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lexington Park is the ideal property for all travelers, no matter what brings you to the Lexington Park area. We are located directly across from Gate 1 of the Patuxent River Naval Air Station and the Naval Air Museum. We offer easy access to shopping, dining and recreation activities; such as Historic St. Mary's City, Sotterly Plantation, Point Lookout State Park and Lighthouse as well as fishing, boating and marinas. We have plenty of parking for large buses and offer excellent amenities such as a hot, deluxe breakfast buffet every morning with rotating menu selections; complimentary WiFi; Suite shop, NEW FITNESS CENTER with state of the art equipment and an outdoor pool. We are pet friendly with no pet fees and love to pamper our four-footed guests as much as our two-legged ones. Plus we offer all of the usual Hampton amenities such as Hilton Honors rewards points and our famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Lexington Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.