We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lexington Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22211 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
HUBER HEIGHTS
1 review
“Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lobby is modern but cozy. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Room very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Will return to this location. Gym even had headphones to use on TVs during your workout. Location is directly across from Naval Air Station = morning and afternoon traffic is heavier; back access road made travel to the traffic light very easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    50
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
25
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waldorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

we where in the area for a funeral checked in late and left early so we did not use any of the amenities The hotel was a pain to get to coming north on 235 and we almost missed it coming down the entrance is hard to find

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We used Trip Advisor to guide us to a clean reasonable place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the lump-free pillows made sleeping easy and restful. Our room was spacious two queen beds with room to walk on either side. The in-room fridge was convenient and quiet. We arrived late after 10pm the convenience food was diverse and fresh. The staff was always pleasant. The breakfast was well stocked and the kitchen staff attentive and helpful. The outdoor pool needed some attention for tile cleaning but it was algae free with nice clear water. It wasn't the lowest price but it was a good value for the cost. I would go again and probably will.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review your about recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and a good nights sleep. We value your feedback and enjoy sharing it with our staff. Hopefully your next trip will not be as rushed and you an enjoy the area. Thank you choosing us as your home-away-from-home and we look forward to having you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times in the past year when need to be at Pax. Hotel is right outside the gate. Clean, friendly staff, decent rooms, good breakfast, good beds. Only complaint would be road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A very good value. Clean room, good service, very pleasant staff. The breakfast was most welcome since I had early morning meetings. Plaza Aztec is net to the hotel making diner very convenient. Good food at good prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILPDirectorofSales, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Randall, Thank you for takin time write a review for us. We appreciate your feedback and value it. We are glad to hear that you also had a pleasant experience at Plaza Azteca - it is nice to have a place for our travelers to dine that value customer service as much as we do. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Pax River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I made a reservation for 25 rooms for Special Olympics for July 27 - 28th; filled out a contract; sent it in; and gave my credit card to pay for the rooms. I talked to staff Wednesday, Thursday and Friday and no one told me there was any problems. The person who does group reservations even said they looked forward to seeing us Saturday. Our financial officer stopped by Saturday morning only to be told they did not have our rooms, that they had not been confirmed. I don't know how much more confirmed they could be, I did a contract, paid for them, and followed up with hotel staff. They did give us the rooms they had left and helped us find rooms at another hotel but this could have been a complete disaster. Imagine taking a large group of Special Olympians on a weekend trip only to find out your hotel, that you paid for, gave away your rooms. Not exactly a fun day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILPDirectorofSales, Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a nonstandard situation. I have contacted our sales department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Helpful and professional staff. Clean and modern facilities - love the gym and pool. Great breakfast. Right across the street from NAS and next to a good Tex/Mex restaurant. All at a good price. This is my favorite hotel in the NAS Patuxent River area. It's the only hotel that I do a "waiting list" for. The staff is wonderful. Frankly, I don't know how the Hotel does it, because other Hotels in the area are very much sub-par in their facilities and staff. Hampton Inn somehow keeps their people, keeps them happy, and offers great service. Well-done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington Park

Address: 22211 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lexington Park is the ideal property for all travelers, no matter what brings you to the Lexington Park area. We are located directly across from Gate 1 of the Patuxent River Naval Air Station and the Naval Air Museum. We offer easy access to shopping, dining and recreation activities; such as Historic St. Mary's City, Sotterly Plantation, Point Lookout State Park and Lighthouse as well as fishing, boating and marinas. We have plenty of parking for large buses and offer excellent amenities such as a hot, deluxe breakfast buffet every morning with rotating menu selections; complimentary WiFi; Suite shop, NEW FITNESS CENTER with state of the art equipment and an outdoor pool. We are pet friendly with no pet fees and love to pamper our four-footed guests as much as our two-legged ones. Plus we offer all of the usual Hampton amenities such as Hilton Honors rewards points and our famous 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Lexington Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lexington Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.