We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Lexington Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Lexington Park to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22119 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
eastern US
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“OK place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My spouse and I stayed at this Fairfield Inn in June 2001. Overall, it was a clean hotel. The room was a little small, but comfortable with a nice TV. Internet was free, but wired only. There are restaurants close by, but probably not close enough to walk to. The Fairfield Inn had a free breakfast, but the breakfast area was a bit overwhelmed by the crowd there on a Sunday morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
16
10
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, VA
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed there recently for a weekend. The room was clean and comfortable, though I don't care for Marriott's fat pillows that eventually flatten out to next to nothing as you sleep on them. Also, the mattress pad tends to bunch up as the night goes on. The free breakfast was pretty good with decent variety.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel is pretty much your standard Fairfield Inn, clean, quiet, friendly folks working there. I stayed here for 5 nights and would definitely consider it again for a shorter trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Great joint, free wi-fi, decent breakfast, a bit pricey for what you get, but it's comparable to other places in the area. Staff was quite friendly, bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed here with our twin 13 year old boys over Labor Day Weekend. At first the staff had our two rooms across the hall, but scrambled to change them to adjoining once we asked. Very nice front desk service. Rooms were spotless and so were pool and whirlpool area. Fridge and microwave in room -- big plus. Breakfast has fresh fruit, breads, cereals, and hot waffles on self serve. No hot items ready to eat but fine nonetheless.

Location is ideal to head north to Solomon's or south to Point Lookout. We recommend Courtney's for fresh seafood and steamed crabs in Ridge MD, south of Lex Park. Also liked Solomon's Pier on Sol Island across the bridge. Good food and fabulous view.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed here with a group and was concerned before hand. I had stayed in a Fairfiled iInn before when a flight had been cancelled late at night and the stay was a disaster. This hotel though was very neat and clean. The room was fine with a nice easy chair for reading, high speed internet connection and a flat screen television with lots of channels. A little noisy perhaps in the morning, but I was near the breakfast area on the first floor. This has completekly changed my mind about Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

The room was very nice, a little small but the bed was comfortable and the room and bath were clean. The breakfast service was above average. The front desk clerk was not sympathetic when I asked to stay an extra 15 minutes past the Noon checkout. It was the downside of an otherwise nice weekend.
I would probably not stay there again because of the service.
No wireless service - wake up Fairfield, its 2009!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Lexington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Lexington Park

Address: 22119 Three Notch Rd, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Lexington Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Fairfield Inn by Marriott located in Lexington Park Maryland. Our beautifully renovated hotel is nestled in Historic St. Mary's County located across from the Patuxent Naval Air Station. It is in close proximity to many government contractors, including Boeing, Northrop Grumman, and Lockheed Martin. We have spectacular waterfront restaurants, scrumptious seafood, historic sites, and many outdoor activities all near the hotel. Visit the 17th century at Historic St. Mary's City, Maryland's first capital or enjoy swimming, fishing and museums at Historic Point Lookout State Park. Visit our St. Mary's College's spectacular waterfront setting where you can sail or kayak across the scenic St. Mary's River. Take advantage of our world class sport fishing in one of our Chesapeake Bay charter boats or experience Maryland's famous oystering and crabbing. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Lexington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lexington Park Hotel Lexington Park
Fairfield Lexington Park
Lexington Park Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Lexington Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.