We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town, Cozy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Linda's Cafe

Linda's Cafe
21779 A Tulagi Pl., Lexington Park, MD 20653
301-862-3544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Small town, Cozy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Linda's Cafe gives you the Mayberry (small town cafe) dining experience. It's a relaxing place to go for breakfast or just unwinding with a few cups of coffee while catching up on local gossip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff, good service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The waiters were very personable and friendly. We had breakfast both days we were there. We stayed at the Island Inn in Piney Point, Maryland who highly recommended we eat there; excellent choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Favorite!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Yep! I love going to Linda's. They have fantastic waitresses - always friendly and ready to serve. The food is more like home made and very good. I really like it better then the Name Resturants that you find everywhere. I go for Breakfast Lunch or dinner. My friends like it too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, great prices, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I loved the food, great prices, great location. The only problem is that it closes at 2pm on a Saturday.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great local diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Linda's is a great local place with home cooking at its best. If you are looking for a place that serves it the way Mom did look no further!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Cafe also viewed

 
Lexington Park, MD
Lexington Park, MD
 

Been to Linda's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.