We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalist design but has everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rates
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Minimalist design but has everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Minimalist design but they thought of everything and it includes breakfast. Outside seating area for bbq, drinks with friends, coffee in the morning.... Rooms have full sized beds only which isn't what we are used to but it worked. Seating area with sofa, desk, kitchenette, oversized shower, strong wifi signal, and clean but don't expect weekend maid service without asking for it! And ask early!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, ask for a ground floor room so you don't spend your time in the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your experiences of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We appreciate the time you take to share this with fellow travelers to our hotel. I especially like your tip about housekeeping, great touch! We are so happy to hear that the hotel fits your needs and you enjoy your time with us. We thank you for staying with us while your travels to Lexington Park.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
14
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Since stayed at this hotel a year and half ago when it was brand new, we decided to stay there again. They have maintained the furniture and rugs in the room. The hotel has a modern feel. There is a curtain that separates the bed with the sitting area. The closet does not have door but a curtain instead. The window coverings is only a blind which when you shut it does not allow daylight in the room. You need to shut it otherwise people can look right into the room (on the first floor).

The breakfast was good with several choices for the microwave along with freshly made waffles. The way the breakfast area is set up is awkward when people are sitting in the chairs and people are behind them trying to use the microwave and waffle maker. It was nice out so we ate outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback that you provided for areas you felt need improvement. This helps us greatly to know where we can improve to ensure every guest has a great stay. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Lexington Park. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you are on business this is the place to stay. The amenities are great and the window shades completely block the light! I had an accessible room which was very nice but have stayed in the standard room previously and enjoyed that almost as much - except the bedroom was not closed off from the kitchen and sitting area but still it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review of the Home2 Suites and surrounding area is very helpful for travelers coming to the area. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in Lexington Park.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The breakfast isn't as extensive as advertised, but it is still good. The convection burner in the room makes it difficult to cook a whole meal, but it's do-able. Good size fridge, microwave, free laundry & use of local gym are great perks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your feedback and tips are great for future travelers to our hotel. We hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Home 2 Suites experience was pleasant and the staff was friendly, professional and eager to help in any way possible. I was always greeted when walking into the lobby (morning and evening). Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk replied to evey request with speed and professionalism.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We appreciate the time you took to share this information. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We made the mistake of traveling south the weekend that spring break started, and wound up stuck in a traffic jam for nearly 3 hours. During this time I called every hotel I could find of in search of a room, because it was now the middle of the night we were too tired to drive further. The man working at the front desk (whose name I regrettably do not remember) was so friendly and helpful. He saved a room for us, even thought it took an additional 90 minutes for us to travel the 2 miles to the highway exit. When we arrived at 3am, tired and frustrated, he was so kind to us. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The bed was comfy, the free breakfast was nice, the gym was adequate, and they also offered free laundry service and had a pool. The staff we encountered the following morning was just as helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel based solely on the excellent customer service that we received, but also found the furnishings to be comfortable and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your experiences of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We appreciate the time you take to share this with fellow travelers to our hotel. Your kind words about our staff will be shared in our weekly meeting. We are so happy to hear that the hotel fits your needs and you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for staying with us while your travels to Lexington Park. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Came here for work. Everything was clean, staff was super nice and considerate. I recommend to anyone. Plus not too far from shopping areas, 7 min tops 10 min with traffic. The breakfast was really good too, a lot of options. The gym was never over crowded and neither were the washers/ dryers. The cleaning staff was super amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us earlier this month. Your review is helpeful to others traveling to our area. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took good care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
301-866-1416
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Address: 46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites is a spirited, innovative hotel for savvy, cost-conscious Travelers staying a few months or a few nights. From studio and one-bedroom Suites to complimentary bonuses, like the continental breakfast, Spin2 Cycle combined fitness facility with complimentary guest laundry, wired & wireless HSIA, inviting outdoor lounge area with 2 gas grills, and underground garage parking, Home2™ is just your style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.