We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Near NAS Patuxent River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rates
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Near NAS Patuxent River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice hotel. Newer construction. Clean and well-appointed. Ample free parking. No upgrades for Hilton Honors members as all rooms are the same construciton. Nice gym with some free weights, treadmills and cross-trainers with TV. Free guest laundry in workout room. Rooms nice with two sections (like Embassy) separated by a curtain. Semi-Scandinavian style with massive storage for all your things. Free internet Wifi available. In-room coffee maker, microwave, Low-Boy refrigerator, and utlensiles. Free breakfast 6a-9a daily. Small but nice indoor swiming pool. Free outdoor grill for bar-b-que. US Government per diem rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review of the Home2 Suites and surrounding area is very helpful for travelers coming to the area. This is invaluable to us since we are still so new. We hope you will come back and visit us again the next time you are in Lexington Park.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
13
2
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I selected the Home2 Suites as the preferred hotel for our wedding guests. Everyone was very happy with the accommodations and were impressed with how chic and stylish the new hotel was. The staff was so easy to work with and were happy to hand out the gift bags we selected. I'd highly recommend this location.

Green Features: I liked that this hotel was taking steps toward a better planet.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for having your wedding guests stay with us. It is great to hear that they had such a great stay while you were with us. The time you took to share your review is greatly appreciated and we love hearing that our associates took good care of you as a guest. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I just returned from two nights at the Home2 Suites in Lexington Park and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. We found the hotel to be clean and very comfortable and the staff was warm and welcoming from the moment we entered the lobby. Our suite was very comfortable and better equipped than any hotel I've every stayed in before. It had a full size refrigerator, dishes and silverware, glasses and coffee cups, a dishwasher, microwave, and and induction hot plate. Add in the 42 inch flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed and sofa bed and the room became perfect for the three of us.

I will stay at Home2 Suites any chance I get in the future.

Green Features: The hotel was very green as it had water saving faucets and shower heads and recycling cans throughout the hotel.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your experiences of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park .We appreciate the time you take to share this with fellow travelers to our hotel. We are so happy to hear that the hotel fits your needs and you enjoyed your time with us. We thank you for staying with us while your travels brought you to Lexington Park. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was almost perfect. We loved the art deco style of the rooms, the smart layout, and the comfortable beds.
The breakfast was really quite good, and included a waffle maker, biscuits and creamed chipped beef, toast, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, toastable egg sandwiches, juices, and my husband's favorite, Royal Cup coffee.
Staff is friendly and efficient.
Smart and safe showers with nice pressure and temperature control. And I've been agitating forever for "greener" shampoo bottles, like a dispenser that is refilled instead of those tiny throw-aways that are so hard to squeeze you cramp your hand - and they have them! Shampoo and soap dispensers in the showers. I wish they had conditioner, too, but will just bring my own from now on.
The only tiny problem we encountered was the toilet seat, a cheap, light-weight thing that slides sideways whenever you sit on it. Not fatal, but everything else was so perfect, it was a surprise.

Green Features: The shampoo and soap dispensers in the bathrooms were a noticeable green practice! They also encourage guests to separate recycleable stuff from waste at breakfast, and only clean the rooms fully every 5 days.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First time staying in Home2 and it was more than I expected. Staff was very friendly, hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms were very nice. I would definitely recommend it and will stay at one again! Although I didn't use the fitness center it was very nice, will try it out next time. The sheets were probably the softest sheets I ever slept on in my life, they really need to sell them!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities our hotel has to offer. When you come back to visit, we know you'd love the Spin 2 Cycle gym area! We love the microfiber sheets too and we are so glad you enjoyed them! Your feedback and tips are great for future travelers to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a very art deco styled hotel in the heart of Pax River, MD. The rooms are very well kept in the traditional Hilton style, with decor accents that make it feel upscale! Only accessible from one side of the road, that's why this hotel didn't get a perfect score in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Home2 Suites Lexington Park. We appreciate the time you took to share this information. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding weekend. Rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was great too! Staff were very nice and helpful!!! The area to eat breakfast was very nice and they had many choices. Our kids loved the pool! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbur12, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that your family truly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We know everyone is busy and we greatly appreciate the feedback you shared. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Marissa Burnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md

Address: 46058 Valley Drive, Lexington Park, MD 20653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lexington Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Lexington Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites is a spirited, innovative hotel for savvy, cost-conscious Travelers staying a few months or a few nights. From studio and one-bedroom Suites to complimentary bonuses, like the continental breakfast, Spin2 Cycle combined fitness facility with complimentary guest laundry, wired & wireless HSIA, inviting outdoor lounge area with 2 gas grills, and underground garage parking, Home2™ is just your style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.