We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great guy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
“What a great guy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Kevin was working when we arrived at 3 am in need of a few hours sleep. He was welcoming, courteous, and efficient. He made us feel like he was waiting up for us! He went the extra mile to help us out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for taking your time to give us a review. We are glad you were happy with your stay. I have passed your comments on to Kevin. We feel we are very lucky to have him as part of our team.

Thank you,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    35
    24
    10
See reviews for
49
42
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a bike rally a few days ago, and brought our dog with us. They were accommodating with our dog and had a nice sized space for our bathroom walks. We encountered a problem with the shower, and once maintenance determined it would take more than a few minutes to fix, the helpful woman at the front desk moved us into another room right away. The breakfast had waffles, cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, cereals, and sausage gravy with biscuits. It's comfortable for the price and I'd stay there again if I'm in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We love meeting everyone's fur babies. We are glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and we hope to see your again soon.

Thanks again,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Front desk staff and housekeeper very friendly and helpful. Rates good for the area. Room basically clean, but side chair was dirty and found sock under cushion. TV old but working. Breakfast was OK, but no milk for cereal or coffee available at 8:15. Would return, but ask for room opposite road as there was noisy traffic.

Room Tip: stay away from roadside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Bobollie, we are currently working to replace the chairs and TV's in our rooms. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was helpful to you. We will be looking forward to you staying in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This Super 8 was located near major highways, but you did not hear highway noise. Instead, you could hear the sound of a creek running beside the property. What a nice change. The room was clean and the people at the desk were very helpful. There were several places to eat nearby. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
RPFWhite,
Thank you for your review. Im glad you had a nice stay with us. I hope you will get the chance to come back soon. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel.

Thank You,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I look forward to Super 8 every time i travel, great service and great breakfast. Did I mention is really very reasonable price, makes you a little guilty paying so little. I have stayed there several times this year and plan to go back. the staff is really great. The service and quality is the same on every Super 8 that I have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Anthony,
Thank you so much for letting us know how happy you were with your stay. Im so happy to know you will keep coming back. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Thank You,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Upon check-in, we noticed a strong marijuana odor in our assigned room. The desk clerk booked us into other rooms and saved the reservation. I realize Super8 can't police what people smoke in their rooms. The rooms we had were fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belinda m, Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Christine,
Thank you so much for your review. Im very sorry for the inconvience you had to deal with when you checked it. I take pride in my staff and Im glad they were able to make the situation right for you. We try to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Address: 1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.