We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland to your Saves list
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Collegeville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kind staff and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels this year, and this Super 8 is very accommodating and the office staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. They treated us better than the family we were visiting, made sure we had everything we needed, and did extras like get extra pillows for us and even changed our room in the middle of the stay so we could get the channel we were looking for which was not on the TV in our room. Great place. Great price. Great location.

Room Tip: We loved the King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Lynne,

Thank you for your kind comments. I have passed your words onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    44
    28
    12
See reviews for
64
52
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Saturday. I will say if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and don't mind the smell of mold and cigarette smoke...then it is worth the money. The room seemed fairly clean. Also, we got a queen bed room. Of course, there were 2 pillows. However, one pillow was half the size of the normal size pillow and hard as a rock. It appeared as if they washed it and dried it. If it were me, I would not stay here again. But like i said, depending on what you can put up with, it's cheap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Amarie,

Please accept my apology for us not exceeding your expectations. I would like to discuss your stay more with you at your conveniece. You can reach me at super8md03475@yahoo.com or by phone at 301-729-6265.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this motel and it was an excellent stay. im from the city so this was a nice serene place to stay with minimal traffic at night. i visited the casino while in the area so i had more money to spend there since the motel was a cheap rate. I loved that breakfast was up really early instead of the posted 6am. All the ladies at the front desk were great and really helpful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Harmony,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice clean place to stay, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Address: 1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super Eight
Lavale Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.