We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland to your Saves list
Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“excellent motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recently stayed at this motel and it was an excellent stay. im from the city so this was a nice serene place to stay with minimal traffic at night. i visited the casino while in the area so i had more money to spend there since the motel was a cheap rate. I loved that breakfast was up really early instead of the posted 6am. All the ladies at the front desk were great and really helpful. I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Harmony,

Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    45
    28
    12
See reviews for
67
52
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice clean place to stay, everything worked great and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Ronald,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-Atlantic, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

For the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the accomodations. You won't find flat screens here (at least not yet), and don't look at the hallway carpet (which could use replacing). Those are the only two drawbacks I could find.

The beds were more than adequate, the bathroom was large, bright and clean. The room was quiet and the front desk staff was very courteous.

To top off the experience, FREE BREAKFAST. There's not a lot of room to sit and eat in the lobby, but you can always take the food back to your room and eat at your leisure.

Most of the patrons this weekend were older (on a budget), or couples with pets.

For the price YOU CAN'T GO WRONG staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Chose to stay because of a great deal. Quick on and off of the Interstate. Great staff who were very helpful with directions and answering questions. Decent breakfast selection although there is hardly any seating seeing as it's right in the lobby. Nice hot shower and comfy bed in a clean room. Only complaint would be the smoke smell in the hall ways. Definitely would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L, General Manager at Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Briton K,

Thank you for your kind words, I have passed them onto our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland

Address: 1301 National Hwy, I-68 at Rt 53, LaVale, MD 21502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lavale
Super Eight Lavale
Lavale Super 8
Lavale Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 La Vale/Cumberland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.