We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1268 National Highway, LaVale, MD 21502-7607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice hotel - super friendly night staff (Christy was great!). Beds were decent except for the roll-away bed. My son said it was awful and refused to sleep on it (of our 3 kids, he usually picks the cot so he doesn't have to share a bed with his younger siblings). I thought, how bad can it be? I tried it - it was beyond awful!! It has springs within the mattress and you could feel every single one of them! We convinced our youngest (age 5) to sleep on it. Also, the lighting was really lacking in the rooms. Everything seemed really dark.

The breakfast was ok - a bit lacking and nothing to write home about. Nice view of the pool from the breakfast room. However, the breakfast area is directly across from several of the rooms on floor 2. So if you have room number in the 240's you will constantly have people across from you bedroom door coming in and out of the breakfast areal.

Our room was on the top floor. We were close to a stairwell and ice machine but were amazed how quiet both were. Nice that the stairwell door didn't slam shut! Also a super quiet air conditioner/fan. Clean room.

The kids loved swimming in the pool. However, the hot tub was out of order which was a bummer for me.

Also, the room key cards did not seem to work at the outside door of the hotel closest to our room. We saw many people trying, unsuccessfully, to unlock the outside door with their key card. We kept having to go around the building to a door closer to the lobby when we were loading and unloading our stuff from the car. At times, we did see the door propped open with a small log (which I consider a safety/security issue).

There weren't a whole lot of options for the area but we thought it was a great value for what we got. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be aware that the breakfast area is directly across the hall from room numbers in the 240's so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    89
    37
    23
    28
See reviews for
92
67
21
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The outside was nice but the carpet in the room was filthy. My white socks were black after walking around room w/o shoes/ The bed was rock hard. So if you have a bad back, don't stay here! The bathroom was clean and the rest of the room was dusted and tidy but the carpet should be steam cleaned on a regular basis not just vacuumed. We stayed and a Mom and Pop motel for the next four nights and it was half the price and twice as nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these LaVale hotels

Hamler, Oh
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

There is nothing I can say negative about this wonderful place. There were 9 of us and not one person had a complaint. It's gorgeous, the staff was wonderful and the Harley dealership just across the street was a win/ win for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a beautiful setting! The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. If you are ever in the Lavale/Cumberland area this is the place to stay and the price is very reasonable compared to others in the area and worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Hooked up with friends from Virginia at Rocky Gap and had fun in the casino for a couple of hours. We all then headed for LaVale where we had reservations for the night at the Best Western. After breakfast we left for Falling Water in PA. What a beautiful two days!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed recently there for my daughter's graduation was great, clean wonderful staff and truly felt very confortable. I wish the guest can be little quit when they enter their rooms and respect their neighbors. I personally commend the management and staff on job well done Thanks for making me feel at home!!
Mrs. T of Florida

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights while biking on the Great Allegheny Passage. An average hotel: decent beds, good breakfast, good desk service. The outside grounds were very pleasant, with a bubbling stream running along the parking lot and numerous trees. The pool was splendid and opens upon a nice patio. On downside, hot tub was broken, the room had very poor lighting (I could barely read). Good value for the money we paid. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn

Address: 1268 National Highway, LaVale, MD 21502-7607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > LaVale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in LaVale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this full-service La Vale, Maryland hotel located minutes away from Fort Cumberland, Frostburg State University and the Rock-Speedway. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, a full-service hotel where guests will find friendly customer service, an array of amenities and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. Conveniently located just off the highway in far western Maryland, this La Vale hotel offers 103 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake to a complimentary continental breakfast before taking advantage of such amenities as an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room/sauna, exercise facility, complimentary airport shuttle, business services and meeting facilities. The hotel also features Henny's Grill and Bar and Gehauf's Restaurant. Pets are welcome with restrictions. The BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is conveniently located six miles from many key area attractions such as the Western Maryland Scenic Railroad, historic Fort Cumberland, the Thrasher Carriage Museum and George Washington's headquarters. The hotel is also close to the C&O Canal Place and the Rock-Speedway. Business travelers will find themselves minutes away from CSX Transportation, Alliant Techsystems, New Page and both federal and state prisons. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in La Vale, Maryland. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braddock Motor Hotel Lavale
Best Western Lavale
Best Western Braddock Hotel
Lavale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Braddock Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.