We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 N 2nd Street, Laurel, MD 20707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hostesses Antene' who took reservation, Outstanding job! At check in,Nadia, was very pleasant, and patient in resolving my mistake.Rooms were ready by check in time and staff gave good information about local area.
Breakfast area was clean organized,and well stocked.Staff person incharge was diligent and happy person to converse with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I wish to personally thank you Mr. Benny for recognizing the great job that my hostess performed. We value all of our guest comments and especially ones that say were doing an oustanding job. We look foward to serving your guest needs whenever you are in the area.

David Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    13
    11
    17
See reviews for
23
20
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I just checked out of this hotel and I'm very pleased with my stay . I has the room with the jacuzzi and it was awesome, worth the price I payed since everything worked properly and didn't have any issues with it . The room was very nice and clean , extra towels in the bathroom and HBO free !! . My only negative will be that after emptied the jacuzzi Black like stains were all over it and I really didn't understand where it came from, kind of look like dirt .. But I'm not sure what it was . Other than that everything was EXCELLENT ! Good work keep it up

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I was please to know that you were happy with your stay and everything was working properly. It was also brought to my attention that when you emptied the jacuzzi a black stain appeared. The issue has been corrected by maintenance person and we thank you for sharing this information with us. We look foward to serving your needs whenever you are in the area.

David Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had 2 rooms for one night. I could not get the wireless internet to work in my room. I took my laptop down to the front desk where after a half hour on the phone with tech support we got it to work. I took it back to my room & could not get it to work. After moving the laptop throughout the room I found 1 spot where it worked fine so I moved the furniture around to work in this 1 spot & I had internet access the rest of my stay. Everything else was OK. There were towels by the pool & the breakfast was good. I also found out later that even though I booked & paid for 2 rooms through Choice Htels I was not given credit on my Choice account for both rooms. I'm working on getting that straightened out now. Management strives to please, but I don't think they are as competent as they should be.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
I wish to apologize for not getting back to you in a more timely fashion. We are aware that our internet had some issues during your stay and belive me we understand and have corrected the issue. It was a pleasure to know that everthing else was working ok and that our breakfast was pleasing to you. If your account has not been corrected please feel free to contact me and I will make sure you are given credit for both rooms.

David Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was clean, hot breakfast and great price. Got a call within 30 minutes to see if we needed anything. They are even sending me the pillow I left there. Plus it's a good central location to Baltimore, Annapolis and DC. I would stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
The staff and I are greatful for the comments that you gave concerning your stay. We strive to exceed the guest expectiation and when you receive comments as such you have a wonderful feeling inside that saids you made their day. It is good to know that you received the pillow. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to stay with us.

David Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I would like to tell everyone about the great customer service from the staff at the Quality Inn. They were so accomidating when I need to cancel an appointment. They responded in a timely fashion and the management was professional and understand. My trip was canceled, but in the future if I need a place to stay, I will be sure to go to the Quality Inn, because I know they will make sure the accomindations are great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
This is the type of comments that make you love the work that you do. we strive to make every guest feel special and try to accomodate there needs. The staff and I look foward to serving your needs whenever you decide to stay with us. Please call us directly to make your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My first night, I checked in rather late. No traffic on the streets, seemed like a nice cute town. The room itself looked clean but then little things started coming up. First, there were multiple spots on the carpet that were oddly sticky. The internet was slow because they don't have a password to protect the signal so anyone around can pick it up. I stayed here the week Dish dropped all of the Viacom channels so for the most part I had about 5 channels to choose from. The train station is right across the street so I would get an early morning wakeup call from that. And I don't know if it was my skin or the bed, but I was constantly itching when I was trying to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson1963, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I would first like to apologize to the guest for any issues that he encountered as a guest since we did not meet his expectation. There are things that happen sometimes that are out of our control like, the issue between Direct TV and Viacom. I understand you were unhappy and this makes me sad also. Please rest assure that the issues you have raised are being addressed. If you contact me i don't have a problem adjusting your bill. If you are in the area again and are looking for a place to stay our doors are always open to you. please feel free to contact me or just stop by.

David Wiggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Nederland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On our way to dc we stayed here the night before. The only reason we stayed here. Was because we had stayed in a different quality inn earlier. And we wanted a good, known bed. Inbetween balti and dc. Good, clean place. Allthough we were next to the elevator on the 4th floor, it didn't disturb our sleep at all. Breakfast was a bit iffy, nor really to my personal liking.
Just a good nights sleep, in a decent and clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1 N 2nd Street, Laurel, MD 20707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Historic Old Town Laurel you will find the Quality Inn & Suites Laurel. Centrally located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD we are just minutes away from area businesses, transportation, major attractions, shops, and dining. At the Quality Inn & Suites Laurel we make your stay relaxing and carefree by offering valued amenities such as: free wireless internet access, free hot breakfast served daily, free parking, daily housekeeping service, outdoor pool, and on-site restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Laurel
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Laurel
Laurel Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.