We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12525 Laurel Bowie Road, Laurel, MD 20708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed one night. Very nice room. Very clean. Staff very nice. The best price you'll find in this area. Saved $50. staying here. The average price in the surrounding area were very expensive and one place had a $75 pet fee. Very impressed. Thank you Red Roof inn.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations.

Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Maryland!

Thank You,

Ellen A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    13
    5
    17
See reviews for
15
18
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had previously stayed at a Red Roof Inn so I felt comfortable that I would get good value for my money, with slight differences and was not let down. Was going into Washington the next day for a visit with the children and staff were very helpful in getting us around, gave us great tips!
Comfortable room, nice location, close to main travel road as well as a little strip mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Super clean, super cute! Amazing service by Ruthie! I literally asked her a zillion questions! From answering my booking questions to helping me heat up pizza without a plate, the service she provided was impeccable! I would def recommend this!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I Stayed here in June 2014 for the Capital Jazz Fest, The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was nice, it served its purpose for one night the location is a bit undesirable set back off the main street it has the feel of a drug deal location very shady keep all your car & room doors locked!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Laurel, Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

I want you to know that we did recently renovating our property , and we strive daily to maintain the up keep of the properties renovation.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ellen A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed one night to visit Washington DC area. It took about a 30 minute drive to the tourist areas of DC. This hotel was clean and when we asked for extra towels and pillows they brought them up right away. The staff at the reception were friendly, helpful, and super nice. The reception area has coffee for the guests and Ruthie made us a fresh pot. I will stay at this hotel again when I visit the DC area again. We really liked that Dunkin Donuts was within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that your time with us was enjoyable and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again next time. Again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I needed a place to stay for one night that was not far from the airport. The price was great ($65.00) as well as the location. The mattress was a little to soft for me but I could live with that. The room however had a peculiar odor (Room 120). I was so tired from the trip there I didn't even feel like the hassle of asking for a different room, not to mention moving my things. I walked across the street to Rite Aid and purchased a can of Lysol, Febreeze, and two candles. After spraying everything down, and burning the candles all night the odor seemed to go away. I also noticed that the sink was stopped up. It took almost 5 minutes for the little water that accumulated after brushing my teeth to go down and that was without the water running the entire time. Would I stay again, maybe if I was in a pinch, otherwise probably not.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Laurel, MD.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. All feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Ellen Azu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

While this is not the Hilton or Wyndham I gave it 4 stars because of the value we paid (70.00) and the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms we stayed in also had been recently remodeled. Upon check in of our room we found the air conditioner was not working properly and had no problem and were immediately moved to another room. Our original room was very clean and newer, and so was the second room we were moved to. I was pleased with the ease of the move and no hesitation by the front desk. About 10 minutes away is the Arundel Mills Mall and also Maryland Live Casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy hear the problem you had with your air conditioner not working properly was taken care of quickly.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a comfortable place to rest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback.

Thank you,
Ellen A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel

Address: 12525 Laurel Bowie Road, Laurel, MD 20708
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Laurel Hotel Laurel
Red Roof Inn Laurel
Laurel Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.