We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are clean and the front desk agent was very .....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12525 Laurel Bowie Road, Laurel, MD 20708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Washington, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The rooms are clean and the front desk agent was very .....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay with my family for a couple of nights and did not want to spend a lot of money. I saw a couple of reviews for RRI online and because I know that they have upgraded the rooms and amenities. We decided to stay here. The rooms are roomy and smelled clean, I asked to see a room before I decided to stay. The front desk agent was kind enough to show us a king and a double and we chose the double.... This has kind of changed my mind about places like RRI and that are not bad at all. My son and his wife like the room and felt that it was nice for the price and area....I will stay again..

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you pay... Go online and make your reservation red roof inn.com the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay at the Red Roof Inn Laurel. I've shared your review with the rest of the staff and we are encouraged as we double our efforts to provide very clean rooms at very affordable rates.

Thanks again and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    12
    5
    17
See reviews for
15
15
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falling Waters, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Expected for price paid. Standard king room. Overall, room was small. My boyfriend complained that his back hurt the next morning and he was up multiple times during the night. No complaints on the bathroom. Water was hot and great pressure. However, we had to keep the vanity light off because it flickered. Ice machine only gave about a cup of ice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Laurel. I'm sorry the room you had did not meet your expectations. We do have other larger room types such as the Superior King room that come with Microfridges, coffee makers and other amenities.
Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk at any time to let them know whenever you have problems with your room.
I look forward to being of service to you in the future and I thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

These rooms were super tiny, the bed was super hard and dirty, and for the price we should have been able to get more then a "complimentary coffee/tea" Also why say you have a military discount but then tell me it's cheaper to rent a room online then over the phone with the military discount. Also why take my card info and then tell me that check in is a 6 p.m. but if we arrive after 10 p.m. to check in, we would be charged and not get our room. What in the world was that about??? Room had cobwebs all over the place, for being "Newly Renovated" they should have had the rooms deep cleaned too. Very uncomfortable, Super small room, large very stiff bed and dirty sheets. Plus it was very cold outside and our heater did not work, it was just Gross, and this place SUCKED. If we every drive though the area again, we will go out of our way to find a better place. A Motel 6 probably would have been better then this place was.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Red Roof Inn Laurel. I was very disappointed to read your review as it showed that you'd had a poor reservation experience as well as a poor stay.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate more information in order for me to take the appropriate measures to address the problems that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.
Please call the property at your convenience and ask to speak with the General Manager.
Thank you once again, and it is my hope that you give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Everything was fine except we were on the 3rd floor & the elevator stopped working. Very clean, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Wife likes clean & I love water pressure. This had great water pressure. Easy on & off. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Red Roof Inn. I'm glad that both you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Guest feedback like yours is always an encouragement as we continuously strive to improve our services.
Thanks again, and it is our hope that you stay with us the next time you visit this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, mi
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was probably the nicest RRI I've stayed in - and I've stayed in a few. It is sporting the new modern look and it lived up to the billing with nice hardwood floors and new furnishings. No one is complaining when the polyester comforters are gone! Cheers to the RRI chain for stepping it up.

The rooms were clean and spacious. Wireless worked good. Linens were slightly better than you would expect from a budget chain. Nice clean shower and good water pressure. No complaints at all! The bathroom was huge - maybe because I got an accessible room.

We were about 20-25 minutes outside of Washington DC, so not what I'd call super convenient to the city, but when you are weighing price and cleanliness in it was worth the commute. I'd be happy to stay here again for sure, though I would likely look for something comparable closer to the city. Seems like there's slim pickings for well-rated budget hotels any closer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Your review was a pleasure to read. We'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope that you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good hotel. Close to BWI parkway. Quick travel to DC and surrounding areas. Hotel was clean, neat and rooms smell great. Good coffee in lobby and staff was helpful and pleasant. No noise and the rennovations look great. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn Laurel.
Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It also helps other prospective travelers make their lodging decisions with confidence.
Thanks again, and we look forward to being of service to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I'll sum this place up with four words.. Drugs, prostitutes, police and crime. Do yourself and your loved ones a favor and find a better part of town to stay in.
Came here for a quick stay and I honestly wish we had just stayed somewhere else and just slept in the car. This place had prostitutes walking around with fishy guys standing in the dark just staring. STAY AWAY!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Red Roof Inn Laurel. We appreciate all your comments and are reviewing the security reports and any other information about what may have occurred on the property during your stay. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call at the property to provide me with more information about your stay. Our guests are very important to us and it is our goal to provide a safe environment for all our guests.

Thank you once again and it is my hope that you would give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel

Address: 12525 Laurel Bowie Road, Laurel, MD 20708
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Laurel Hotel Laurel
Red Roof Inn Laurel
Laurel Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.