We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Washington” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Super 8 Laurel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Laurel to your Saves list
Super 8 Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Washington Blvd, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
567 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Close to Washington”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed there cause hotels in Washington were very expensive. It's close to the street but not very inviting from outside. Parking spaces are rare cause visitor of a bar next to hotel occupied a lot of it. Room was average and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Royersford,PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great stay at this Super 8. Chose this one as we were visiting Annapolis on a spur of the moment trip and most places closer to Annapolis were booked. The room was clean and comfortable. William, at the front desk was excellent. He suggested a nearby bar/restaurant for dinner and he hit it out of the park. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was excellent. Fresh, homemade waffles were excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on a main road. Rooms in the back are probably quieter, but the view is less de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mro255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Horribly dirty, sheets unchanged from last renter, used towels in bathroom, 'ladies of the night' with constant customers rent rooms there. Front desk singularly unhelpful. Brought a pillow with long black hair (I'm blonde) to the desk for an exchange, clerk told me he had no idea of who my husband had in the room in my absence. Unfortunately husband stays there often for work, so it's a place that I am way too familiar with.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylor003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I install security cameras from NJ down to VA and when I am in the DC/ southern Baltimore area I always stay here. It's perfect for workers on a budget. The rooms always smell clean are well kept and management and staff are friendly. The breakfast is basic cereal/oatmeal/waffles. For a Super 8 it's awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Asked for and received 1st floor room. Nice selection of cable channels. Some construction happening near by, but it starts late morning and ends early evening. Continental breakfast was ok. Juices not watered down and coffee was ecceptional. BWI airport, race track, DC and casino are all within 25 minutes. Microwave and mini fridge in rooms. Restaurants and grocery stores very close. Wal-Mart and Target within 10 miles.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Address: 9920 Washington Blvd, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super 8
Laurel Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing