We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was better than I expected for the Price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Super 8 Laurel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Laurel to your Saves list
Super 8 Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Washington Blvd, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was better than I expected for the Price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I was Dead tired and Hungry when I got there. The Old man got me checked in fast and turned me on to a really good place to eat that was really cheap and Delivered right to my door. I was pleased to see the refrigerator to put my leftovers in and a Microwave to heat things back up. I can't put it any other way, except to say that it was almost a good as staying with family the way I was treated. The room was a bit Dated and the TV just had basic cable; other than that, I had a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Don't waste your time or money! Poor service, unclean rooms and bedding, and an apathetic staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

There was no decaffeinated coffee provided for my husband. Since he has a heart condition, he cannot have caffeine. There was no sugar free syrup. My husband is diabetic and cannot have sugar. There was no fruit available. Bed was terrible on back. Sleep was poor. Had 3 lumpy pillows to share with no fluff. Not very many towels and they were very rough on body. I would never, ever return to this Super 8 or any other for that matter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The non-smoking room wasn't too bad but the outside of the hotel is really, really, dirty. It needs a thorough spray washing or something. The cigarette smell was horrible. Truly over priced at the $72 rate I was charged.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Address: 9920 Washington Blvd, US Route 1, Laurel, MD 20723
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super Eight
Laurel Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.