We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More likely to get robbed than a good night of sleep” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Northeast Garden Inn

Save Saved
You added Northeast Garden Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northeast Garden Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Fort Meade Road, Exit 33A (MD 198 E) Off I-95, Laurel, MD 20724 (Formerly Laurel Inn of Maryland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More likely to get robbed than a good night of sleep”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hopefully you are reading this before staying there, not after like I did. Within ten minutes of being there, I saw three prostitutes, a pimp and a drug deal. This was at 11 in the morning. It just got worse from there. The rooms smelt like a mixture of urine and curry. It was so disgusting, we went to Target to buy cleaning stuff and scented candles. It didn't help. The blankets have cigarette burns all over, the remote for the TV didn't work, although someone made a nice attempt to tape it together, then the cable TV was snowy anyway, probably because they are stealing it from somewhere. The problem was the people. In total, I saw 6 prostitutes, three drug dealer groups, 2 pimps and a couple of meth heads. This, BTW, is between the hours of 11am and 7pm, because we just left and found another hotel. I didn't feel safe there. This hotel should be shut down. I feel like I should be tested for Hep A through Z cause that place is so nasty. DO NOT STAY THERE....unless you're looking for drugs, prostitutes and VD.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    2
    4
    31
See reviews for
5
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. Showed up to blood on sheets, hole in hallway wall where air conditioner was, & smoke detector unplugged & hanging off wall. Graffiti everywhere. Expedia reviews seemed fine for 1 night stay, price was great but....DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed for two weeks while travelling on business. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff is polite, friendly and helpful. There are NO extras like breakfast; even the morning coffee in the lobby is just barely there. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, so for a stay of more than a couple of days one could manage rudimentary meals. Restaurants and shopping is within walking distance and parking on premises is adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For less than 50 bucks a night, this hotel provides a... kind of clean place to sleep and a dirty bathroom. You may or may not get your room cleaned daily... out of the 4 days we stayed 2 of the days we had maid service, 2 days did not. Bathroom floor was filthy, but towels seemed clean. Bathroom door was held together with nails, and would barely close, once closed, became difficult to open. Booked a Non-Smoking room, received a room with a king bed, 2 ashtrays, with one full of ashes, and a STRONG odor of smoke. Brought concern up with staff, and they promptly switched my room, which no longer had a smoke smell. Had to get key-card re-activated daily. Lucky I only slept in this room, and didn't need it for anything else. If you are strapped, and need a place to sleep, and aren't expecting much, go here, otherwise, spend the extra $15/night for somewhere better. The area we were staying in was separate from the main building, and the "secure" door was broken for 3 of the 4 nights we were there.

Room Tip: Tower is "newer" and supposed to be non-smoking/pet free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If I could give this place a ZERO I would. 1st of all the hotel was DIRTY the towels and the shower had hair (which wasn't mine) they no longer looked white either, the hallways smelled horrible and you had to go outside just to get to the lobby if you were placed in the back building. The doors were just about broken off. I wanted to throw up just looking at the place. I refused to even touch their things. The soap, lotion, and shampoo was literally just thrown on the sink. Last but not least they have a price advertised but they charge you more than what they advertise saying "that is old, we need to change it" It was disgusting and I will NEVER RETURN THERE AGAIN and I advise that you don't even attempt to look in their direction

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I wrote a 4000 word review on yahoo. Worst hotel experience I've ever had...and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. Disgusting rooms, rude staff that doesn't speak english hardly at all, and I'm pretty sure I saw a pimp outside in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Couldn't sleep because of urine smell all over!
Disgusting bathtub I asked them to clean took pictures after they clean it unbelievable! Took pictures of the towels I wish they would post them instead of what they show online, undescriptable!
....and no hot water for a shower!

This Hotel should be closed it is a Health Hazard!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Northeast Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northeast Garden Inn

Address: 3400 Fort Meade Road, Exit 33A (MD 198 E) Off I-95, Laurel, MD 20724 (Formerly Laurel Inn of Maryland)
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Northeast Garden Inn 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northeast Garden Inn in Laurel, Maryland is conveniently located between Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD. The Northeast Garden Inn of Laurel offers convenient access to Baltimore's Inner Harbor/Camden Yards, Fort Meade, Downtown Washington and Historic Annapolis. ◦Complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access is available at the Northeast Garden Inn. ◦All guest rooms includes In-Room Coffee Makers, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Iron and Ironing Board, HBO, CNN and ESPN.Guests enjoy Ample Parking for Cars, Trucks, Vans, SUVs, Buses and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Northeast Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northeast Garden Hotel Laurel
Laurel Ramada Inn
Ramada Laurel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northeast Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.