We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Laurel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Laurel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14402 Laurel Place, Laurel, MD 20707 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Laurel
1 review
“Great hotel at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 20+ nights over several weeks. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, water pressure was good, near shopping and restaurants. Breakfast choices were adequate. The hot tub was HOT and relaxing. I received a reduced rate upon asking.

The only complaint was the loss of network TV Station signals a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
10
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sidman, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Liked the hotel and location however did not enjoy the cold showers i had to take the last two days. And while working in my hotel room doing online training for work there WIFI kicked me off the internet 3 times asking for the wifi code costing me three hours of work.

Room Tip: Stay off upper floors unless you want a cold shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Laurel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Steven K,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are truly sorry for the challenges you experienced regarding the internet service and for any inconvenience you experienced with the shower. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary , AB
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tried several hotels in Laurel area for business - this is the best so far. Great value for a suite for sure, and the internet actually works (not like the "other" Holiday inn in the area). Had the breakfast once when I was rushed - was edible, but I stayed away from everything except the machine-made fresh pancakes.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, and that's all I was asking for!

Room Tip: Get a suite for sure - lots of room, fridge, microwave, desk and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect, it was priced right, and located across the parking lot from the bank I had to work in.
But more than price, location or cleanliness, the staff were excellent. Everyone had a smile and a great attitude. The front desk manager, Kasthelin, set the tone. She was outgoing and friendly, and funny. So much better than the last 2 managers I dealt with, at different hotels, in the DC area.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a four day meeting with about 40 associates from my division and needed a hotel that provided a clean and professional working environment for our team. Kelisa (Hotel Director of Sales) managed the entire process for us including setup and teardown. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional at all times and made my team feel at home from 8:00 day one until the end of the week. We had previously held divisional meetings at other hotels in the area, but we will definately be returning here in for our next meeting in a couple of months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The stay in the hotel was like an average stay in other ones although its called "suites". Breakfast was good. Although the day after we stayed there for a night, before we checked out and packing our stuffs...I SAW BIG BEDBUGS IVE NEVER SEEN IN MY WHOLE LIFE! I was trying to find something in the bed and there was four bedbugs that i thought it was just dirt from the bed then it started moving so then i realized its a bug! I guess we were so tired from walking around Washington DC the night before that we didnt noticed those insects. I told the receptionist the day before we checked out and surprised that she asked me if i was sure it was bedbugs or bugs that came from molds and old water.......meaning they have more than one kind of insects they have in that hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Laurel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Quennie G,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunvor
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The room was clean. Bathroom was small. Staff was very helpful, especially the front desk staff. The occupants of the room next door were excessively noisy on a work night, and the management moved them. Breakfast was okay--standard fare for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Place, Laurel, MD 20707 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Laurel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.