We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Laurel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Laurel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14402 Laurel Place, Laurel, MD 20707 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Laurel
washington dc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I arrived late and had no trouble locating the hotel, even though it sits back off of Route 1. It is well lit with the new signs and blue lights! The lobby was bright and inviting as was the woman behind the front desk. She handled my check in with professional polish. The whole hotel is clean and shiny. The suite was well laid out with large flat screen that could be seen from all locations. It contained all the amentities expected.
The breakfast area was clean and had a good variety to choose from. The check out was another interaction with a very polished and happy employee.
There are many of the chain restaurants located right around the hotel. This hotel far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: I saw the double bedded suites...with a sofa bed to boot...plenty of room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
11
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am so pleased to say that my 88 year old mother and my two teenage daughters and I had a wonderful stay for 4 nights at this Holiday Inn while visisting the sites in Washington D.C. The staff was so friendly. The hotel was spotless. Price was wonderful. I had accidently went to the wrong Holiday Inn in Laurel and they were so kind they had a driver actually lead my way to the correct hotel!

Room Tip: My mother was in a wheel chair. The room we had was great for anyone handicapped. The bathroom had l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My son and I are budget travelers and we generally try to stay in hotels that are in the $100 range. Our experiences vary and our hope is always that the room will at least be clean. We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with our stay this weekend at this hotel! The room was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not have a second thought about staying here again! Thanks HIE staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel has been recently renovated. The staff is really responsive to customer needs and truely go out of their way. And added touch was the free breakfast they provide in the lobby area each morning. The rooms are clean, nice and spacious. By far one of the best hotels in Laurel. Shopping area directly across the street you can walk to. I will definitely return again and recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me, my wife & adult children stayed at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express last week. Rooms are spacious and well furnished with new furniture and carpet. Hallways have great carpet & lighting. Free Wi Fi in rooms. Facility for swimming pool and business center with 2 computers and printer. Staff was freindly.

On top of all these fine things, one of best breakfasts [ complimentary ] we ever had in last few years. They had all continental breakfast + cereals + fresh fruits + automatic pan cake making machine [ never seen anywhere before ]. Brand name restaurants { Olive Garden , Don Pablo etc. in one block }

JB. NJ.

Must stay for travel just prior to Washington DC. Great prices per night for staying there. Real bargain.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. higher floor is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were down visiting with family and the hotel was centrally and conveniently located to everywhere we needed to go. The room was clean and well appointed as was the bathroom, the staff we had contact with were all amazing. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Day Inn Express Laurel! The staff was friendly, professional and most importantly my suite was very clean. It was close to several different restaurants, my room had Wi-Fi and all the amenities you could ask for. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelisa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Laurel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Service


Was this review helpful? Yes

Problem with this review?



Hello Ms Brittney,

Thank you so much for your compliments.It is always a pleasure to take care of all our guests and our team takes great pride to exceed all our guest expectations.
We appreciate your business and look forward to great guests like yourself come back to stay with us.

Sam Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Place, Laurel, MD 20707 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Laurel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.