We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I travel alot ! This Hilton was exceptional. King room was large and very clean. Memory foam mattress was great and the shower head had my husband writing down what it was so we can buy one . All of the staff from Frances at the front desk to housekeeping were wonderful.Value was Excellant ask for vouchers for their real breakfast the eggs are real and the fruit was sweet.We travel 95 back and forth from new Jersey to Florida and will stay here again. (And there's an Outback next door)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear LCS1016,

I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us, as well as sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Laurel West. I make it a point to review all guest comments and reviews in order to keep our staff always trying to improve our service and our property. I want to thank you for the kind words about the property, breakfast, and our staff, but also ask if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better. The best way we can improve what we do is with feedback from our guests!!

We cant wait to "WOW" you again the next time your travels bring you to the Holiday Inn Laurel West!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
45
26
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albion Park, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

his was a stop over as part of a 3 day bus trip before we moved onto Washington DC the next morning. The cost was part of the package so I cannot comment on the value.
The room was dirty, we found food under a lounge chair and food hand prints on the furniture. The rest of the room and furniture was clean.
The room and bathroom was a good size and the bedding comfortable.
There was a Steak House on the grounds of the hotel, but we did not get a chance to try the food.
If looking for and overnight stay you could give this one a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good day,

First of all, thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Laurel Maryland. But, also let me apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have a very clean and well maintained property with an outstanding staff that truly cares about each and every guests' experience. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure we take this opportunity to coach and focus our teams on the importance of attention to detail, exceeding expectations, and following our service first culture. We hope your travels bring you back to our property the next time you are in the Laurel area, have a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south river, nj
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Front desk was polite. Rooms were ok, small but clean decent size doubles. Tv didn't work so well. Lifeguard was very rude. Pool is only open 2-8. And you don't want a room that opens to pool too noisy. Breakfast was eh so so. Price was a little high for the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Zanyce,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent experience. I like to review all of our guest comments and we sincerely appreciate feedback anytime we can get it, both positive and constructive, as it keeps us focused on what we need to do better to continually improve our facilities and service. I will certainly share your comments with our staff and with our pool company to ensure all of our guest have a pleasant experience when staying with us.

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Laurel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The lobby of this hotel has recently been refurbished and the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and fine. The pillows are horrible. They are way too big/fluffy for a normal person. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but acceptable and cool. My big complaint is that I called down with the light over my sink out. Maintenance did come right away but said they would have to return later since they would have to take off the light fixture to replace the light bulb. I told them I needed it right away since I was checking out later and needed the light to brush my teeth, put on make-up... They did not come back. I had to drag the floor lamp over and plug it in as close to the area as possible. There is not a lot of room in that area and the lamp casts shadows all over. I was really disappointed. Is it really that hard to change a light bulb???

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the indoor pool can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good day,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty as a Holiday Inn guest!! We strive for excellence in service and we certainly hope that is what you received. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to your light but I wanted to ensure you it wasn't from a lack of trying. Upon further investigation we had to replace the ballast in your light fixture, this process can take a little time and create a little bit of a mess. This was the reason our engineer didn't return until after you had left. I sincerely apologize for you having to use the standing lamp for your light source and we hope that you will come back to visit us the next time your travels bring you to Laurel, MD. Have a great day and thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our experience with Holiday Inns over the last 20 years has been that they are old and over-priced and just average. We stayed here 2 nights, had a beautiful clean comfortable room. The hotel staff was great. The pool was nice but oddly placed in the middle of the hotel next to the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laurel West- we sincerely appreciate you staying with us. In addition, thank you for the review regarding your experience. We strive to have every guest leave extremely satisfied in the hopes that you will choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to our area. We appreciate the feedback - both positive and constructive - as it gives us an opportunity to focus on what is important to you.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you next time when your travels bring you to Laurel Maryland!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The minute we arrived at this hotel the staff made us feel welcome! Natashia, was exceptionally professional and friendly. She asked me if I need water and/or snacks. She and the newly hired trainee checked us in and promply assisted where neccessary. Natashia gave me information about tips on places to eat in Baltimore. I can truely say that me and my family enjoyed our stay here at the Laurel in West!

Thanks,

Pat

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Good day, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laurel West, we are so happy to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time! I make it a point to review all guest comments and responses in order to keep our staff always trying to improve our service and our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and memorable experiences for all of our guest. I will definitely share your comments with all of our staff including Ms Natacha, who is our front office manager.

Again, thank you for your response, and we hope you will choose our property the next time your travels bring you to the Laurel, MD area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a week long stay at this hotel. The overall experience has been positive. The beds are comfortable, the location is convenient. However the front desk showed inconsistent services. Natasha is good, she seemed to care that the guests have a good stay. However, the girl at the front desk during most nights while we were there was cold, she acted like she really didn't want to be there and didn't want to be bothered with.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Good day, I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the Laurel MD area. Secondly, please except my apologies for not providing you and your family exceptional service during the entire time you were on property. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to all of our guest but unfortunately did not meet or exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with both Ms. Natacha, our Front Desk Manager, who always goes above and beyond to assist all of our guest; and the young lady mentioned above in order to help coach along her development so incidents like this wont happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we do hope you choose us the next time your travels bring you to Laurel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W

Address: 15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Laurel-West hotel a 2007 Intercontinental Hotels Group Renovation Award winner. This full service Laurel, MD hotel is conveniently located at I-95/Rt 198W, exit 33B. Whether you are going to Washington DC or Baltimore, we are centrally located to both locations with easy access. Great amenities corporate guests expect, including complimentary high-speed Internet, business center, and newly refreshed fitness center. Take refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool in our spacious atrium. Begin your day at Atrium Café with a great breakfast, kids 12 and under eat free. Coming 1st quarter 2009 all Platinum and Gold Priority Club members will have access to the 6th floor Executive Club Lounge. A relaxing upscale space, the club level lounge offers complimentary breakfast, d oeuvres and variety of beverage options. End your busy day with a spectacular dinner onsite at Outback Steakhouse. Cheer on local sports teams including the Washington Redskins at FedEx Field, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards or the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other local attractions include Laurel horse racing track, Gardens Ice House and Fairlands Athletic Complex. Area business include: UPS, Verizon, Fort Meade, Dreyer s Ice Cream, John Hopkins Applied Physics/Kossiakoff and Lockheed Martin. Local business parks include Sweitzer Lane and Tech Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laurel West-i-95/Rt 198w Hotel Laurel
Laurel Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Laurel West-I-95/RT 198W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.