We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Martin E.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Front desk staff were awesome (Natacha)!!!!! My room stayed fresh and clean everyday thanks (Rosy). The food was awsome (Helder) and so was the kitchen and dining room staff. Great hotel.....Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laurel!!! In addition, thank you for sharing the great experiences you have had here. The best recommendations we can get are from guests who take the time to express how their experience went - unsolicited. As we strive to provide the best guest service possible, it is nice for our staff to hear when they do their absolute best!! I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
54
26
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Everything was great. The front desk was GREAT. very very helpful with everything all your needs. And the beds was the best went home and looking to buy the same bed. Love the weight room able to hit all areas. If I'm back up this way I know where I'm going to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good day, I wanted to thank you for your response and sharing your experience regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Laurel hotel. I make it a point to review all guest comments and responses in order to keep our staff always trying to improve our service culture and our property. We strive for "Excellence" in service and want every guest to leave "Extremely Satisfied"!!! I want to thank you for the great review you gave our hotel and our staff, but also ask if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better. The best way we can improve what we do is with feedback from our guests!! We are extremely pleased that you will return to see us, have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasbury-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We've stayed here several times in order to visit with elderly relatives in Laurel. So now it's like coming home. From Natascha on the front desk, who always has a welcoming smile, to Marta and her colleahues who provide the breakfasts, we find all the staff friendly and make us feel welcome.
The bed was very comfortable and the room cleaning excellent.

Room Tip: We always have to ask for a room close to an elevator for mobility reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Laurel West and sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate all of your wonderful comments. As you mentioned, our staff is very friendly and focuses on making each guest experience a great one!! I will be sure to pass your comments on to Natacha, Marta and the entire staff for a job well done. We hope to see you soon, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had meeting nearby so stopped here to do some work. As it turned out, the restaurant was closed but the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful, providing me with a coffee, helping me get wifi set up etc. Cannot comment on rooms as did not stay but very impressed by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyrod H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Good day, thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff here at the Holiday Inn Laurel West. We truly take pride in going above and beyond for all of our guest. Whether staying with us or stopping by for a quick meeting, you are considered family as soon as you step through our doors. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as they will be very delighted to hear they made someone's day! Thank you again for the great accolades and have a excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Convenient hotel to Interstate 95 and the Olney Theater, which was my reason for staying here. Service was fine, a small fitness center was acceptable. But the bed was one of the worst I've ever slept on. It was some foam concoction with absolutely no give. It was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. Or should I say lying on a sheet of plywood, because it was impossible to get comfortable enough to sleep. I would have felt no different sleeping on a hard floor. If you've got a long drive ahead of you, look somewhere else, because you will not leave rested.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro_15101, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your business. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our beds. We receive many positive comments about them. We appreciate your opinion and feedback.

Regards,

John De Piro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester,va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Holiday Inn Laurel West Maryland has been my home for several months now 4 days at a time. The facilities are first class to include an Outback Steak House not only on premises but physically included in the building, no going out in the weather for dinner. The amenities include a indoor pool, weight room with modern equipment, coffee bar in the lobby and breakfast served in the morning.(and free cookies for guests).
The staff is friendly and accommodating, striving to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. Should one in arrive in the afternoon during the week you will most likely be welcomed by Tina, she will see to all of your needs. Everyone else is just as hospitable I just see Tina more often.
The location is convenient to both Baltimore and D.C. located just off I 95 at the Laurel/ Burtonsville exit. There is a massively large parking lot with room for tractor trailers. Easy off and on.
Making reservations has always been a pleasant and quick task. It helps to be a Priority Club member as far as expediency is concerned.
Accommodating in the areas of handicap and microwave/ refrigerator upon request.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter, room service is available, pool side rooms convenient for moms and dads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro_15101, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for utilizing our hotel for long-term stays. We appreciate your repeat business & loyalty as a Priority Club member. Our team will certainly enjoy your comments regarding their friendliness & attentiveness. Tina is a seasoned hospitality professional and will be very pleased with your comments as well. Thank you again. We are honored to be your home away from home.

Regards,

John De Piro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
220 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family of three had a chance to stay overnight on last minute notice at this Holiday Inn and we were not disappointed. I was able to get a room at a very good rate and the hotel staff -- very courteous. The room was spacious and the bathroom area was a good size; the beds were HEAVEN! We all slept very well and enjoyed the bedding. My only suggestion would be to replace the carpet, it did look a bit warn and the padding underneath felt lumpy in certain areas. Although the hotel is located close to the interstate, we did not hear any outside noise from traffic. I was able to use the hotel business office/facilities to print our airplane boarding passes, it's a nice quaint area that satisfied my need. We did not get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant for breakfast, nor dinner at Outback; but overall, if we need to stay at a hotel again in this area.... we would certainly choose this spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_DePiro_15101, General Manager at Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Laurel-West. We are elated that you found the hotel to be spacious, the team courteous, and that you loved our beds. We hope that you will return soon.

Regards,

John De Piro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#3 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area

Address: 15101 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, MD 20707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Laurel-West hotel a 2007 Intercontinental Hotels Group Renovation Award winner. This full service Laurel, MD hotel is conveniently located at I-95/Rt 198W, exit 33B. Whether you are going to Washington DC or Baltimore, we are centrally located to both locations with easy access. Great amenities corporate guests expect, including complimentary high-speed Internet, business center, and newly refreshed fitness center. Take refreshing dip in our indoor heated pool in our spacious atrium. Begin your day at Atrium Café with a great breakfast, kids 12 and under eat free. Coming 1st quarter 2009 all Platinum and Gold Priority Club members will have access to the 6th floor Executive Club Lounge. A relaxing upscale space, the club level lounge offers complimentary breakfast, d oeuvres and variety of beverage options. End your busy day with a spectacular dinner onsite at Outback Steakhouse. Cheer on local sports teams including the Washington Redskins at FedEx Field, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards or the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other local attractions include Laurel horse racing track, Gardens Ice House and Fairlands Athletic Complex. Area business include: UPS, Verizon, Fort Meade, Dreyer s Ice Cream, John Hopkins Applied Physics/Kossiakoff and Lockheed Martin. Local business parks include Sweitzer Lane and Tech Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laurel West-i-95/Rt 198w Hotel Laurel
Laurel Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Laurel West - Washington DC Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.