We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice When On A Budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10127 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Choice When On A Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When visiting the Washington DC area, I usually stay in the area of College Park, MD. This time, I was staying longer with the same budget and chose to stay the Sleep Inn & Suites in Laurel, MD. It is located only about 12 miles farther out than where I usually stay. While my drive in the first day took longer than expected, the next morning I left 15 minutes earlier and that cut my driving time from the day before in half. No big deal getting down to College Park.

My room was on the 3rd floor facing north. Even though it was almost next to the elevator, it was very quiet. I was never bothered by the noise of people coming and going. The room was very clean with no strong cleaning odors. The bed was very comfortable and that allowed me a good night's sleep each night. The bathroom had a walk-in shower with a sliding glass door. I really liked that over the usual bath tub with a shower curtain. Actually, I chose this room because of the shower. Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning the room each day, paying very good attention to detail.

They provide a Continental Breakfast with enough variety to keep me happy. Love the waffles that you make yourself. Choices of juice, cereal (hot and cold), pastry, breads for toast, a couple different flavors of yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and plenty of great coffee. During the weekend, the eating area can really get crowded. I found it best to get up a little earlier and was able to beat the crowd most mornings.

I did use their laundry facility (one washer and one dryer - that was all I needed). Both worked great. You will need $2 in quarters to wash and another $2 to dry. A bargain when compared to the alternative and very convenient.

You can tell this hotel has been around for a while. But it is well maintained and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Even if I am not on a budget, I might just stay here again and save a few $$$$.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor facing north. Even though it was almost next to the elevator, it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ive stayed there many times, and it was comfortable, clean and breakfast area was stocked well , small eating area though needs to be be rethought .staff was friendly and helpfull, now smoki ng on top floor is allowed, that needs to be alittle cleaner.

Room Tip: Not a bad place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was there to sight see Washington, DC....first time I had been there in over 30 years...my mom had never been...Called to see if there was an indoor pool, was told yes but they didnt bother to tell me that it was closed.....went to continental breakfast..no spoons...was told they had run out the day BEFORE so obviously too lazy to go get some. ..people ate cereal and oatmeal with a fork....found ants not only around the juice machine tray but IN IT....they offered to give us a free night when we come back....well firstly, I dont know when we will ever be back in that area...and, secondly, you can bet we would never stay at that place again!!! HOW GENEROUS! Take my advice....there are plenty of hotels in that area....DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THIS ONE! In fact, since Choice Hotels won't do anything further because they say each place is Independently owned...I probably wont deal with any of their chain again. anymore. anything further b place is

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My in-room safe was locked when I arrived so it was useless to me. No staff could open it. The front desk offered a new room, I had to come down to retrieve they key myself. When I got there I realized the pool was closed, the whole purpose of wanting to secure my valuables, so I could take a swim. It had been closed for 3 days, not to reopen for at least 2 more I was told. The elevator smells like an ashtray. I killed 2 ants on the bed the first night. Hotel staff passed me in the halls without a single hello or even eye contact. Not a pleasant stay. Don't waste your money staying here, it is not as promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed overnight in King room. Good hotel if you just need a place to rest your head, but if you are looking to use anything listed, good luck--- it is probably out of order...
We booked this place based on its listed amenities. This hotel needs a serious review of their maintenance plan and overall management.

PROS>
>Clean room and lobby, good housekeeping!
>Good overall breakfast with fresh fruit, boiled (rubber;-) eggs, and even a waffle machine. Very friendly girl helping stock breakfast too.
>Nice showers with curved shower rods, good pressure and steady temperature
>Close to merriweather post pavillion (about 15 minutes)

CONS>
>Pool broken / closed, seemed to be under maintenance a lot while we were there, always doing something to it.
>Gym cable equipment only has one pin so only one person can use at a time,treadmill out of service, elliptical machine broken (buttons don't work, no way to make it hard),
>TV remote broken, Old tube TVs with minimal channels
>AC/Heater unit didn't work properly
>not so friendly check-in staff and the desk staff didn't seem happy at all to be there. Not very positive folks here


Would look elsewhere next time we are in the area. We haven't used many hotels in this chain and so far... not impressed.
HP

Room Tip: call the prior or day of trip to see if pool is open (so you don't excite kids for nothing.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Live in NJ went to harbor for mini vacation the hotel is nice clean and staff very friendly about 10 min walk to harbor would definitely stay again They also serve free breakfast which is not gourmet but good enough

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our group (32 people) stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Laurel Md for two nights - July 26 & 27 as we attended the Red Sox/Orioles baseball games. The hotel was very well kept, my room consisted of a king bed, sofa, desk, refrigerator, micro wave and safe. The housekeeper did a great job in cleaning my room. Despite other reviews, I did not hear any train noise. I was in room 322. The breakfast which was just okay. This consisted of coffee, apple & orange juice, hot and cold cereal (packages of oatmeal) small muffins and danish, a waffle maker, sausage patties (don't get there too early as the sausages need time to heat up), yogurt and hard boiled eggs in the refrigerated section. Personally, I like some type of eggs rather than hard boiled. The front desk staff was very friendly. No restaurant at the hotel and the only places to purchase food is a pizza shop and a seafood restaurant - they are within walking distance. Otherwise, it is a very long walk to other eating establishments. There is an indoor swimming pool and an exercise room at the hotel. Some of the group did use these facilities.
I would have no problem staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#3 of 16 in Laurel
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Laurel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 10127 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Laurel
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Laurel
Laurel Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.